Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Canada

Perfect for our one night pre-cruise stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness. The breakfast. The complimentary coffee and cookies and fruit.
We stay for a night before our cruise. Great breakfast the following morning. Great location. Staff were courteous and most importantly the room was very clean. No complaints. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Great hotel for pre-cruise stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Easy way to cruise ship & return. Can Park your car for trip. Star pickup after cruise exc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to pier

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: comfortable quiet
Location: got in at 11 left at 1130 next day for cruise.We did walk to nearby Big Lots .
Shuttle to pier was fast and on time.Hotel staff were pleasant .Hotel was a little hard to locate for Uber driver.Is address correct?
4 out of 5
by Wendell

Convienient, Close to Airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there after our cruise since it was close to the airport. Nice friendly staff and it has a good shuttle program to the airport
2 out of 5
by William B

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not what I booked, two queens instead of king. The lady at the front desk said that this was Hotels.com problem, that you don't provide what the customer requests and that once I checked in that it was against hotel policy to move quests. I booked this room 7 1/2 months in advance so there should have been no problem with a king room being available. I received a follow up Email from the manager stating that they may have oversold the king rooms or that there may have been a maintenance problem as the reason that king was not available, both reasons unacceptable. As I stated before , I booked this room well in advance so I should not have been the one to be bumped. The Inn's point of view is that it is everyone else's problem but not theirs. Is it the policy of Hotels.com to not provide the client with the room that they book? This was the Inn personnel's answer.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok not great not bad
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Our new favorite pre cruise stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My husband and I waited only 15 minutes for the hotel's free airport shuttle. Fort Lauderdale airport was super crowded and I don't think I'd EVER want to drive there - our shuttle driver was FANTASTIC and maneuvered easily through the heavy traffic. What a beautiful Hampton Inn and room. Shuttle service to cruise port was just as efficient and timely as the airport shuttle - only $6 per person. The independent shuttle service also provided post cruise shuttle to the airport for $12 a person. Breakfast, as always, is great at Hampton Inn. Just steps away and across a side street is a shopping plaza with restaurants (Subway and a sit down sports bar, to mention a couple) and a very nice Big Lots for travel items couldn't have been handier. I enjoyed an hour's walk on the hotel treadmill while watching early morning news and the view of the lovely outdoor pool for those interested in taking a swim. All staff were very helpful and courteous with check in and assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels