Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Great hotel for pre-cruise stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Easy way to cruise ship & return. Can Park your car for trip. Star pickup after cruise exc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to pier

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: comfortable quiet
Location: got in at 11 left at 1130 next day for cruise.We did walk to nearby Big Lots .
Shuttle to pier was fast and on time.Hotel staff were pleasant .Hotel was a little hard to locate for Uber driver.Is address correct?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Our new favorite pre cruise stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My husband and I waited only 15 minutes for the hotel's free airport shuttle. Fort Lauderdale airport was super crowded and I don't think I'd EVER want to drive there - our shuttle driver was FANTASTIC and maneuvered easily through the heavy traffic. What a beautiful Hampton Inn and room. Shuttle service to cruise port was just as efficient and timely as the airport shuttle - only $6 per person. The independent shuttle service also provided post cruise shuttle to the airport for $12 a person. Breakfast, as always, is great at Hampton Inn. Just steps away and across a side street is a shopping plaza with restaurants (Subway and a sit down sports bar, to mention a couple) and a very nice Big Lots for travel items couldn't have been handier. I enjoyed an hour's walk on the hotel treadmill while watching early morning news and the view of the lovely outdoor pool for those interested in taking a swim. All staff were very helpful and courteous with check in and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Convenient location, nice, clean, and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

well placed hotel, excellent for pre , post cruise

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Move it closer to Singapore!!
Location: used this hotel for two nights pre and one night post cruise, handy to a shopping strip and a really good German restaurant.
excellent hotel for relaxation pre and post cruise travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for only one night as a transit point before a cruise, for which it is perfect. There was no problem with a late check in due to our delayed flight. Upon arrival, I called the front desk, and they promptly sent the shuttle to take us from the airport to the hotel. In the morning, there's a solid breakfast available before boarding the shuttles to the Port Everglades cruise port ($6 per person each way).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff you wish could be found in every hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing from front desk Staff (specially Ms Lian) breakfas attendants and maintenance staff (Indoors and Outdoors) professional and knowledgeable providing assistance and support to all our needs. Bathtub for handicap people was well equipped and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The expected exceeded, compassionately

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
What brought me unexpectedly to Hampton was a sudden family death. In addition to all of the "basics" enumerated and highly-rated above, I was greatly impressed with, and comforted by, the help and compassion extended by Dave and his entire staff. They truly went beyond the expected and collectively made the "unbearable" bearable. My heartfelt thanks, in which my family joins me, for their efforts. These are "good folks".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The one night stay at this Hampton Inn was very good. The staff VERY friendly and efficient. Room was clean and breakfast was typical for this category of facility. I'd certainly stay here again given the opportunity.