Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location near Las Olas/Riverwalk

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort & location
Cons: The tub in room 1103 should be replaced. Bottom of tub is black, marred up & dirty looking. I'm sure it was clean but the appearance is ugly
Location: Plenty of nice shops & good restaurants- not too far from beach but not within walking distance
Hotel is nice & clean but the staff is the best asset. Everyone was pleasant & courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Stati Uniti d'America

Good breakfast. Quiet room with beautiful city v

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The breakfast was hot and tasty. My room had beautiful city views. Very close to bus terminal. A new mini bus dropped me off at the airport. The driver was most helpful. I also had a chance to use the business center. The construction work continues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Magnífico hotel, precio accesible y desayuno delic

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: la Higiene, el desayuno, el personal, la comodidad. Todo.
Cons: No.
Location: La ubicación está muy bien. Es conveniente rentar un auto. La playa está cerca, Las Olas Blvd está cerca. El museo está cerca.
Me encantó en general. Precio súper accesible y delicioso desayuno. Personal muy amable. Todo muy limpio e higiénico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just Wonderful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A Great part of Town , Clean and Nice Folks at front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room, facilities and the staff were all fantastic and top quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Best Hotel Stay in a Long Time!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is right near the arts and entertainment district. We stay there when we go to the Broward County Center for the Performing Arts.
This Hampton is in the process of remodeling. They have the rooms completed and they are absolutely beautiful. They are well thought out and very practical for someone traveling. The beds were almost as comfortable as our bed at home!! I loved the walk-in shower! Fatima who works at the front desk is so personable and efficient and always goes the extra mile for the client! She is amazing. We remembered her from our last stay there in May. The hotel was very well kept even with the remodel going on. We truly enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Marcus, the front desk person. He tried helping with the credit card situation and also pointed us to some pretty good spots around town.
Location: Uber to shops and restaurants! Nothing "walking" distance.
We went to a bachelorette party this weekend with 9 girls. I booked this hotel through Expedia. I put my credit card on hold but was receiving cash from everyone that night. I called the hotel three days in advance to make sure that I could pay cash and how much the hold was going to be. A woman said, $15 per room per night for the hold and we could pay for the room in cash. However, that was not the case. They wanted the total amount of the rooms PLUS a hold and basically there was nothing they could do even though it was 8:30 at night and the banks were closed. Fortunately, one of the girls had a credit card she wasn't going to be using that weekend. That said, I had over $700 on me and wanted to stick it in the safe in the room. The safe did not work. Also, I booked two rooms together and they were on complete opposite ends of the floor. There was another girl who booked an extra room and she was three floors up from us. Also, every uber driver said to make sure we got dropped off at the front after dark because we were in a bad part of town. Finally, our rooms were not cleaned once. No beds made, trash taken out, not even fresh towels. I've never in my life stayed somewhere they didn't come in and atleast straighten the bed the next day. The construction in the whole hotel made it look pretty rundown. Every morning, the free breakfast was basically out of hot food. Needless to say, this wasn't the best experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel in downtown but breakfast can improve

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent room! Hotel is being restored, new furrinure new imagen, almost all is new! I have stayed there 3 times this year, and now is much better! But I have to be honest: breakfast is not good :( and staff working in the breakfast service is not offereing a good service. Staff at reception are kind and nice ! Specially people who work overnight !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico. Muy agradable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Muy agradable, amplio, cómodo
Cons: Están remodelándolo. Seguramente quedará mucho mejor.
Location: Realmente solo pasamos una noche. Vimos que cerca hay algunos museos.
Estuvimos muy a gusto. Las habitaciones son muy amplias y muy cómodas. Está ubicado en el centro cerca del muelle. La atención muy buena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction work

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Even though the construction crews were working away, it was a pleasant stay. The whole place was like a construction zone, however the management did a great job in making sure the customers were taken care of. I would defiantly go back tomorrow if i needed a hotel.