Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The suites for big families are a very good option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

Nice hotel, close to the shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel, with nice and helpful staff, walking distance to shops, diner and a movie theater, the price for the room included breakfast, which was also nice. The only negative thing was that the area to sit and hang out around the swimming pool is rather small and as were there in December and it is between buildings, there was no sun by the pool anywhere in the morning. The pool area is actually attached to the pool area of the hotel next door - and their space around the pool is quite a bit larger... On the other hand - after staying in this hotel, we took flight home into Central Europe and deep freezing temperatures there and I can't believe I would complain about a pool deck not being sunny enough ;o) Seriously, I liked this place a lot ;o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pre cruise stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Hot tub would be nice..
The hotel was very clean excellent customer service , I will stay here again before my cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shallotte

Nice motel, close to the cruise port.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Its location to the cruise port and the local strip mall.
Cons: Quicker shuttle pickup upon departure for the cruise port.
Location: Excellent location.
Shuttle provided by motel was not accomplished until one hour after my arrival at airport due to telephone malfunction. I had to contact the national reservations desk and ask them to contact the motel that I was ready for pickup. The remainder of my contact with the motel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, accessible to highway and restaurants

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall experience was great, family was pleased. The atmosphere and breakfast was great. The kids enjoyed the pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice stay, only issue was that there was only 1 working elevator on a busy weekend. Great staff no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Glad it was a quick stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I'll start with the good... Our flight arrived at 1230pm and the shuttle from the hotel picked us up at 115am. Now the bad... One elevator was broken and they asked us to walk up 4 flights with our luggage. Our room was damp, the entire side of the room next to the bathroom was soaking wet. The smoke alarm was covered with plastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel was great! Breakfast was great! There are a lot of things in the are within walking difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to airport and cruiseport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close to airport and cruise. Shopping is within walking distance too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale fla

Experience was somewhat dissapointment.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bathroom had a foul smell that was overwhelming. I reported it to the front desk on nov 26 about 4pm and was told he would have housekeeping check it out. No one came which was very disappointed. Keeped the bathroom door closed the whole time we were there. Didn't shower because of the odor only used the commode when needed. Left the hotel on nov 27@ 7am for our flight. When checking out my husband explained our disappointment of the complaint not being addressed and the reseptionist said sorry would u like a beverage or snack on the house..He declined the offer saying alittle late now and not a reasonable compensation for the discompfort of our stay. Thank you, Candace Gearhart