Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Juan at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious for our 1 night stay, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a nice spread and they have a shuttle to the airport. We had a cancelled flight and this place was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel. Friendly service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
There was a long line at check-in and the guy at the desk was amazing. He was so fast, organized and friendly it made my head spin, lol. The room was nice and location was convenient to any type of shopping I needs to do in walking distance. Free shuttle to the airport was convenient. Thanks Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
by jacobo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The suites for big families are a very good option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

Nice hotel, close to the shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel, with nice and helpful staff, walking distance to shops, diner and a movie theater, the price for the room included breakfast, which was also nice. The only negative thing was that the area to sit and hang out around the swimming pool is rather small and as were there in December and it is between buildings, there was no sun by the pool anywhere in the morning. The pool area is actually attached to the pool area of the hotel next door - and their space around the pool is quite a bit larger... On the other hand - after staying in this hotel, we took flight home into Central Europe and deep freezing temperatures there and I can't believe I would complain about a pool deck not being sunny enough ;o) Seriously, I liked this place a lot ;o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pre cruise stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Hot tub would be nice..
The hotel was very clean excellent customer service , I will stay here again before my cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This property is an OK place for a short-term stay...ie going on a cruise. The location was very good and the staff were excellent. Comfort? Not so great - I just think it is time hotels upgrade double beds to queens...honestly, how can two people sleep comfortably on a double bed? LOL Breakfast wasn't very good...I didn't eat any of the hot food as I didn't trust the safety of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shallotte

Nice motel, close to the cruise port.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Its location to the cruise port and the local strip mall.
Cons: Quicker shuttle pickup upon departure for the cruise port.
Location: Excellent location.
Shuttle provided by motel was not accomplished until one hour after my arrival at airport due to telephone malfunction. I had to contact the national reservations desk and ask them to contact the motel that I was ready for pickup. The remainder of my contact with the motel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, accessible to highway and restaurants

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall experience was great, family was pleased. The atmosphere and breakfast was great. The kids enjoyed the pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice stay, only issue was that there was only 1 working elevator on a busy weekend. Great staff no complaints.