Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice bed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: great location, nice bed, fridge/microwave in unit, free internet and parking
Cons: shower warm instead of hot, tv remote was not programmed, need brighter lights
Location: Next to everything
Overall good place for the price. Offers a more private experience than a larger hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Great location and that's about it.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update , paint, clean
Checked in late and had to get the key from a lockbox at the hotel next door - the room was weird - in desperate need of renovation - bathroom gross - perfect for a night to sleep and that's all - very old facility - window ac - yuck is all I can say!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FL

Better Hotels to Choose From

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to concert venue I was in town for.
Cons: Clean the shower, have coffee earlier, or at least better coffee in the room.
Location: Beach across the street. Restaurants and bars about a mile down.
Hotel is across the street from beach but a far walk to restaurants and bars. Room itself is ok, bed was comfortable but the bathroom was gross. Nasty hair inside shower curtain and the tub would not drain. Hotel says they offer coffee and donuts but it was at a hotel down the road and the office posted opening at 8:30am. Price was cheap, but if you're looking for a nice place, pay more to find it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room smelt mouldy it was in a dark Corner the pool was green they moved us to the hotel beside it better but they charged us 30.00 more for the room we cancelled for our next 3night stay and moved over to best western Oceanside across the road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel is closed & being demolished

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like
Cons: Build a hotel
Location: No Location
There is no hotel - it is closed. There is nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Not the cleanest room and hotel, but it was close to the beach. It was fine for one night but we would probably spend the extra money to stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel living flashback to the 1950's. Basic - bed, bathroom, closed, TV. No desk, chair. Room had microwave and refrig. Clean. In the immediate area is a Hilton and other newer hotels for the same or less cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Defiantly not anything like advertised online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Convenient & affordable!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, easy access to your room, free parking, ice machine, outside shower to rinse off sand. Very secluded and quiet.
Cons: Add showed and offered kitchenette in every room with sink counter top, microwave, refrigerator, table and chairs. There's a microwave & refrigerator
Location: Easy to find, within walking distance of Restaurants, fishing boats, beach, and some nightlife.
No complaints with this place, room was clean upon arrival. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room service was great...every morning bed was made with fresh sheets, bathroom was cleaned with all new towels and toiletries. Ample room..separate closet area, plenty of room around bed. Nice area around pool and tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in & customer service was wonderful! Floor in room was filthy. Bathtub & sink took forever to drain. I took a shower & was standing in about four inches of water. Other than those two issues, we enjoyed our stay.