Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A shower and a place to sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, decent place to stay, good price.
Cons: Really just having staff around and more easily accessible would have been nice.
Location: Hotel is really close between airport and Port Everglades, and was the reason we chose this location. Cheap and close to port and airport.
Overall it was a decent experience. We stayed here because it was a cheap cost and we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. Most of the staff was super nice and friendly, although it was sometimes hard to actually find them, as they weren't in the office a lot of the time. Just a tip to be aware of, one of the staff told us the shuttles would be cheaper than a cab and he called a friends shuttle company. We took a cab back, it was over $15 cheaper. You can hear a decent amount of noise in the rooms, but overall other guests were quiet and there's not much traffic on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Disgusting i had to leave and get another hotel room, ant in the bed ant all over the floor no refunds even tho it was unliveable . Im completely upset and disappointed in. The hotel and expedia
3 out of 5
by Jassen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAWN

Convenient, quiet & clean. Great staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just a few cosmetic issues in the room that could be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, unclean room

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The bedsheet was wrinkled. The towels had visibly not been replaced. Water stood in the showering area as soon as the shower was turned on. If you are a neat freak, this place is not for you. It is very close to the airport however, and the people at the desk were EXCEEDINGLY sweet and amazing. They were very co-operative and helpful. They were the ones that made my stay worth it. Especially Everett and this other girl whose name I don't remember!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Labeled by Expedia as a suite. Was smaller thank 10x10 room. Very old dilapidated and uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived and no room for me!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Communication with the agency's and uncomfortable situations and desapointments can be avoided.
Location: Nothing around such a coffee shop or supermarket ..you need a long walk better take a taxi.
Dear all,I booked the hotel and I had the surprise do not have a room available. They said that it was a technical problem with the pump . Next block was another hotel and the Haven hotel arranged a room for me there .The guy from reception of Haven was great ,he apologized and he offer me his support.The room of the hotel which they arranged for me was just disgusting I even took pictures...the toilet when i flushed the water came out on the floor..i was afraid about germs and I didn't even took a shower and I preferred to have it on the ship next day where I suppose to go. Now I learned my lesson and I will always book with hotels which has a name and they will not disappoint them customers with such an experience after such a long long travel you wish just for a bed and not to deal with this kind of things.I can't rate the hotel since I didn't get a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy carpet, musty smell

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful central courtyard, fountain, brick pavers, tiled roof, but no shade. Each room door painted different bright color, chrome handles. Semi industrial/residential area, but quiet, no sketchy neighbours walking around because no convenience stores nearby! In room coffee ok. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool, clean convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, cool retro decor. Convenient location to local nightlife.