Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Bed squeaky, but comfortable in the middle. Outside lights shone in window. Room small, but cozy. Nice closet. Recently painted. Bathroom tiny, but clean; shower cracked and there was one bug in there. Inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good first hand appearance.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: To be honest nothing.
Cons: A good bed, clean linen and towels. Maybe some sort of air freshener could be put in the room. May, just maybe they could get a shuttle.
Location: Was close to the airport. We only had to stayed overnight, on route to Trinidad from our cruise. Could hardly find something to eat for luncha and su
As I arrived I asked the driver of the taxi if he had the correct place. The room was not properly cleaned, towels had soil marks on them, the bed was lumpy. We had breakfast in the office at an uncomfortable high table. During the night we killed a roach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Over Very Happy

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Update shower.
Location: Near airport, so not much to do without taking taxi.
The hotel is very close to the hotel. I had the suite and the room had a couch and refrigerator. The queen sized bed was clean and comfortable. It is an older facility so the shower was small and the toilet slow to flush, but for the price it was an excellent room. Oh, and the shower head had a funky on/off control that took me a while to figure out. Without this extra on/off valve, the shower leaked steadily. This could be fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable bed, clean room.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Room was comfortable but bathroom can do with some serious work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure why this is on your site

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not place these type of locations on your site. I have booked 2 star hotels before and have been very satisfied.
This is an old place but that is not the reason for this review. Our (my wife and I) initial response was what a cool looking older hotel. After entering the room, my thought was this is not so cool. The Hotel is in Ft. Lauderdale Florida, the room smelled musty and there was a good reason for this. It had a room air conditioner but it was not turned on. Again this is Florida. The room was decorated with pictures of 1970 record album covers, could have been very cool if the place was maintained. Around the Electrical Outlets, the paint was peeling off the walls. In the bath room, the grout was falling out between the wall tiles and was laying on the floor. Very dirty. The Bed must have been purchased in 1970 because it squeaked when you simply put a hand on it. The mattress sagged in the middle. To preface the stay, our connecting flight was missed in Miami, when rescheduled to another flight it was cancelled due to fog in our destination city. After waiting in line for 2 hours we were finally able to get a flight the next morning not from Miami but from Fort Lauderdale. While traveling from Miami to Fort Lauderdale, I booked this on Expedia very quickly just prior to midnight because my wife did not want to sleep in the airport. I trust Expedia and this was the only way I felt I could book a place in an expedited fashion and feel good about doing so. Well what a mistake. From this point forward I will be sure to make a point to only book well known hotel brands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheaper

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Busted bath tub faucet. Broken bathroom door Unconcerned managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne WY

Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Price and near airport
Cons: Need darkening shades. Beautiful court yard that is too bright at night. Light comes into room thru mini blinds.
Location: Walgreens. restaurants, airport , convenience store store gas station
Friendly staff, close to restaurants. Few minutes from airport. Great place to stay if flying out early
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerard from bridgewater

ok for 1 night before a cruise or ferry

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
no pool it is closed down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge from Argentina

Hotel solo para dormir.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hospedaje decente para pasar una noche pre-crucero o para un vuelo a la mañana, ya que esta muy cerca de ambas terminales, la habitacion sumamente chica y una incomodidad bastante penosa para mi fue que no hablan español, por lo que cualquier requerimiento es una suplica.