Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A shower and a place to sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, decent place to stay, good price.
Cons: Really just having staff around and more easily accessible would have been nice.
Location: Hotel is really close between airport and Port Everglades, and was the reason we chose this location. Cheap and close to port and airport.
Overall it was a decent experience. We stayed here because it was a cheap cost and we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. Most of the staff was super nice and friendly, although it was sometimes hard to actually find them, as they weren't in the office a lot of the time. Just a tip to be aware of, one of the staff told us the shuttles would be cheaper than a cab and he called a friends shuttle company. We took a cab back, it was over $15 cheaper. You can hear a decent amount of noise in the rooms, but overall other guests were quiet and there's not much traffic on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Disgusting i had to leave and get another hotel room, ant in the bed ant all over the floor no refunds even tho it was unliveable . Im completely upset and disappointed in. The hotel and expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Labeled by Expedia as a suite. Was smaller thank 10x10 room. Very old dilapidated and uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived and no room for me!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Communication with the agency's and uncomfortable situations and desapointments can be avoided.
Location: Nothing around such a coffee shop or supermarket ..you need a long walk better take a taxi.
Dear all,I booked the hotel and I had the surprise do not have a room available. They said that it was a technical problem with the pump . Next block was another hotel and the Haven hotel arranged a room for me there .The guy from reception of Haven was great ,he apologized and he offer me his support.The room of the hotel which they arranged for me was just disgusting I even took pictures...the toilet when i flushed the water came out on the floor..i was afraid about germs and I didn't even took a shower and I preferred to have it on the ship next day where I suppose to go. Now I learned my lesson and I will always book with hotels which has a name and they will not disappoint them customers with such an experience after such a long long travel you wish just for a bed and not to deal with this kind of things.I can't rate the hotel since I didn't get a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy carpet, musty smell

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful central courtyard, fountain, brick pavers, tiled roof, but no shade. Each room door painted different bright color, chrome handles. Semi industrial/residential area, but quiet, no sketchy neighbours walking around because no convenience stores nearby! In room coffee ok. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool, clean convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, cool retro decor. Convenient location to local nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good room on a budget

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location: Great beaches nearby
The room was small, not much room to put clothes for a week(no dresser) However room included refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, closet, ironing board, table/desk, chair, lots of TV channels. Staff was very friendly. Very good room for being on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Customer service very poor

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Made the reservation about 12midnight. Got there about 30min after. Lobby door was lacks, no one arounds,the no vacancy sign was up. Called the number no one answers .Waited for a while. No one appears. So I had to leave and find another room for the night. Yet still these people did not refund my money. Saying it was a no show. Make sure the same don't happen to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels