Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We had a king bed ocean view suite. The room had 1 and a half baths, with a stall shower and jacuzzi tub!!! Also we had a separate living room area with a full kitchen!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: If the DJ by the pool would have a wider variety of music on his play list, for all types of ages to enjoy.
This review is based from my wife & niece. The hotel is very nice inside. The room was amazing. Decent size. Came with a small fridge, microwave, counter with a sink & a small stove top. If you needed cutlery or some dishes, you'd have to request those. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable & the bathroom was a good size with a huge jet tub. Had a great view of the ocean from there balcony. And rooms were spotless every day. The beach is right across the road from the hotel. They have employees on the beach & you just give them your name/ hotel number and they'll ask you if you would like lawn chairs & a umbrella. They even set it up for you. Awesome! The food in the hotel is pricey but to be expected. Regardless of that, the food & service were excellent. An abundance of shop & little stores within walking distance. Both my wife & niece loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for valet parking is ridiculous. $34.99

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wouldn't stay there again. Not worth the money. The valet parking for $34.99 daily is not cool......plus tip the people weary time you get the car and return it. You spend enough as is... Fee's fee's and more fee's. And it's A1A highway.... SO LOUD!!! Rooms are nice.... But basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We had such a great time!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The beach was right across the street but we spent most of our time at the pool due to waitress service for our cocktails. The only downside to the pool is that there are a lot of kids but overall it was excellent. S3 restaurant that is attached was fantastic for dinner. Breakfast at the hotel was extremely pricey and not worth it. We found a little place down the road that was great and a nice morning walk. Our room was great. We especially loved the balcony. It was spacious and you could actually sit outside on it and not feel like you were going to fall off. The staff at the Hilton were so friendly! Anything we asked for or needed answers to, they were able to provide us whatever it was. We can't wait to come back to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Club!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean views!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated with the best service I have ever received from any hotel anywhere I have been. It was such a beautiful location right on the beach and the hotel felt like a true resort. The food and drinks were amazing. They had happy hour where you could sample menu items at half price. The staff, from the front desk to the concierge and pool guy were amazing. I could have not asked for a better place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

nice resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
They charge valet parking daily, resort fees. No activities for kids and even in the area. Expensive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for adults and teens close to beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful hotel experience. Truly top notch but you will pay for it. They charge a resort fee and even so, extras add up. Daily fee for parking, for premium wifi, even for an umbrella and an extra chair on the beach. I also suggest a package which includes breakfast because the buffet and menu items are expensive but super convenient to eat in hotel. We stayed in one of the bigger suites and the size of the room was given as the reason our room was not ready upon arrival and for us not getting a later check out. Pretty disappointing when your paying for a more expensive room. That said, staff, service, location and room quality and comfort were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great views, and friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days, we were very pleased with the distance from the beach and the general area in which the hotel is. We were a little surprised that we had to pay a steep valet price to have our car parked overnight, there was no overnight parking on the streets. That was our only negative in relation to our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location across from the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This was our first mother/daughter trip! my daughters first flight and first time in the ocean! We had an awesome vacation due to the Hilton being a five-star hotel to us! The staff were very helpful in every aspect! We highly recommend this hotel & plan to return next year to this Hilton Resort & Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the spa employees were terrific

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: need nicer lounge chairs at pool
walking distance to Casablanca--a great restaurant