Ratings based on 2,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
When we got to the hotel, we were offered an upgrade from an Intercoastal view with no balcony to an ocean view with a balcony and kitchenette for only $20/d more than our rate (which was already much cheaper than any other highly rated 4/5 star hotel). It was definitely worth it. The pool area is very nice. The fitness room is a little small but does have an adequate amount of equipment. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The one initial shock that we experienced was a $34/d fee for valet parking but otherwise we were very happy about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff are amazing.
Cons: Rooms could use a little more updating but still nice and clean.
Good hotel, older but well maintained. Great ocean views, good food but what gives this hotel a four star rating is the staff, polite, attentive and willing to go above and beyond without any prompting. We'll stay here on our next trip to Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great choice on the beach!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Hotel is great. Staff is very friendly and the location is excellent. The room is very nice and spacious. The shower was quite small. Also, no food or drinks on the room, only via room service. Great experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fantastic stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Our stay at the Hilton was stupendous, a nice friendly staff and great atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

nice room with good view

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: location and restaurant
Cons: sound proofing the rooms
Location: You are on the beach with good restaurants and shopping nearby
The jr. suite was roomy but the walls were like tissue paper thin. You could hear normal levels of conversation from the next room. The staff was excellent and the facilities were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Service. Not worth the price!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location Facilities
Cons: Service to price ratio!!! At breakfast, the $10 two-slice toaster need to be upgraded (there were always 2-3 ppl waiting to have their toast toasted.
It was our first time that we stayed at a Hilton Hotel. Location of the hotel, right on Ft. Lauderdale Beach was perfect. We traveled with our teenage daughter and our package included a beach view room and breakfast.. Hotel staff on check-in was pleasant and helpful. This stay was the most I've ever paid for two nights in a hotel by a long shot so I guess I was expecting a lot. The room was perfect with a great balcony view of the beach and the hotel pool. We had a suite which included a separate bedroom, two full baths and a full kitchenette (which we did not use). I used the fitness facility which was very nice, overlooking the pool and beach. I was very disappointed with the service. In the evening, I asked that the fold out bed be made up for our daughter but when we returned from dinner the sheets and stuff were just placed on the bed (as if I was expected to make the bed myself). With a phone call to service, an attendant came in about half an hour to make it. It turned out that the fold-out bed was dreadfully uncomfortable (needs a new mattress) The second day, we walked the strip and went to the beach. We returned at about 2PM to find that our room had not been serviced yet. At about 3:30PM, room service showed up to make the room but we forewent the service as my wife was having a nap. I had never stayed in a hotel where the rooms were not services in the AM. The included breakfast was good but there was always a lineup to get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and good restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The facilities and the service were very good The breakfasts were delicious The people was very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach and nightlife, the free coffee and bottles of water every day
Cons: The valet parking was quite high, the shower pressure is very low
Location: The beach is across the street and restaurants, bars, and shops are half a mile away. It is a short drive to downtown Fort Lauderdale
We enjoyed a three night stay at the Hilton between Christmas and New Year's. The location is perfect, within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shops. The room was very comfortable and we stayed in one of the beach studios so there was a large balcony (great for reading) and a little kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, and 2 burner cooktop. The bed was very comfortable which is important for me because I have frequent back and neck pain. The only complaint I have is that there is very low pressure in the shower. It is a rain shower head and the water barely came out which can make it very difficult to clean up all the sand that accumulates after a day at the beach. Other than that, I really don't have any complaints. Staying between the holidays meant the room rate was twice as high as usual so I don't recommend staying during that time but during an off season, it is definitely recommended to consider this hotel for a stay in Fort Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is a good hotel. But not the Hilton quality you'd expect. It's a little around the edges. The staff is friendly. But they seem short staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach with a good pool vibe

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff and location
Cons: Food and more sunbeds
Location: Beach was across the street and las olas close by with lots of great restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay for two nights but found the food in the restaurant very salty especially the children's food!! The breakfast buffet had a good choice but I had to ask for lots of items that hadn't been restocked. Good that my 5 year old was free to eat breakfast. The atmosphere around the pool was great and played music all day which the children liked. Bit short of sunbeds though as children were only allowed on one floor. Didn't seem enough beds to cater for families. We would definitely return all that said as the staff were excellent and the location of hotel was superb for teh beach and surrounding areas.