Ratings based on 2,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very Nice staff!!! The staff did everything to meet our needs!! The suite nice was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring, md

Loved the closeness to the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location near the beach, the restaurants and pool.
Location: Great location
The only problem was that I did not get the type of bed that I was booked for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kano nigeria

A good hotel with beach view

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Enjoy my stay close to the beach A good reception good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We visit often and enjoy accommodations but wish they would spice up bar nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient location, right across from beach,

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room, bathroom, view, staff
Cons: cheaper breakfast menu, free shuttle from airport...
Location: Location is great for the beach, about a mile up the street are several nice restaurants. If you don't like to walk, you will need a car to get around
Everything was nice, wasn't crazy about restaurant, breakfast was expensive....I couldn't believe that this 4-5 star hotel didn't have a shuttle from airport to hotel...and if you have a car, the hotel charge you $35 a day to park at hotel that's a lot...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable muy cercano al puerto

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: El desayuno es muy sencillo
Location: Perfecto para quien viajara en crucero.
Hotel perfecto para estar antes o después de un Crucero, muy buena opción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great hotel , close to beach ,good staff , food extremely pricey + not worth the money but overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to the beach, but overly expense

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Overly expensive valet parking with poorly stocked hotel rooms (lacking sufficient wash rags and toilet paper)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel across from the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Customer service experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is located across from the ocean and the mall with additional restaurants are located 15 min. away.
I've stayed at plenty of resorts and I have to say this hotel's customer service was absolutely the best. Check in was quick and easy, even though we arrived early. There was one situation that really upset us but the hotel was honest about their mistake and went above and beyond to make things up to us. We loved the Dj at the pool and the servers were very attentive. Lukas was our server for a couple of days at the pool and he had us laughing the entire time. He made sure we always had what we needed. The restaurants within the hotel are very good so there's really no need to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel but more expensive than you think....

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location is great, rooms are spacious and comfortable, pool area is excellent, breakfast buffet one of the best I've experienced.
Cons: Remove Resort Fee and include pool access etc. in price.
Location: Right on the beach, good views and easy walking to restaurants.
The only things wrong with this otherwise excellent hotel is the obligatory $25 daily resort fee and the $35 daily parking charge, both of which push the overall price up far higher than the price you pay on booking. The Resort Fee - in reality this gets you what should already be included in the price, i.e. access to the pool, beach towels and free WIFI. You also get two small bottles of water daily, which you have to queue up for in the coffee shop, plus two Venti sized Starbucks a day but these are only for standard coffee, you have to pay for lattes etc. You also get the option of beach chairs being reserved for you although we didn't use this facility. Beach umbrellas cost extra too. I'm sure there is what Hilton Management sees as a perfectly valid reason for this charge but we felt it was very poor value for money. The Parking - highly efficient valet system but $35 seems extortionate especially when you add on the tips. If you're only there for a couple of nights it's not so bad but we were there for 5 nights and so paid an extra $300 in total. Bear this in mind when comparing prices with other hotels. It's a shame as everything else about the hotel is very good and personally, I'd rather pay a little more on booking and have the 'extras' included than have the feel-good factor diminished by a poor-value resort fee.