Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Ok but...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Sofa bed was horrible (asked for a mattress). No plates etc in kitchen. Front desk employees were nice but service employees were brusque, they were doing us a favor. Room not so clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Nice hotel, close to beach, rooms are very clean.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nice & clean. Cleaning staff & restaurant staff were very nice. Our only complaint were staff at front desk. The front desk staff were not overly friendly & I got the impression I was bothering them at times. Also hardly saw concierge. She didn't really make herself available to guests. Hotel needs to work on giving better assistance to guests in those two areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Clean, Great View, Close to Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, close to the beach, fast elevators, friendly people
I stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights during my Spring Break. It was clean and had a great view. The Hilton being a higher end hotel it was nice to not be swapped by college kids. The pool and deck area are comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Good location and beach across the street with towel service. Many good restaurants at walking distance.
Cons: Rooms need some fixing. Walls are damaged and carpets are durty.
Location: Close to many good restaurants and shopping.
Rent an ocean front room for 11 days. Valet parking and resort fees make it very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent choice in hotels

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: We love the rooms and the views.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more attentive, more friendly, and more accommodating when checking in guests.
This hotel is located just across the street from the beach. The hotel has chairs and umbrellas and towels available on the beach for guests of the hotel. We love staying at the Hilton and use their facilities about 3 times a year for family vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everyone was so nice! They really try to accommodate their guests and they say "hello" when they pass you...that's huge!
Cons: We had a shower that leaked. We told the front desk about it but it was never addressed. The pillows Where not comfortable, too soft.
Location: Location was perfect! Right on the beach, lots of shopping, great restaurants around, lots of water activities. Beautiful area! We plan on going back!
The hotel was amazing! First impressions matter and set the tone of expectation. Your first experience will come from the valet. Ours was from Kathy...she was great and became our favorite person there! The next was the Bellhop( sorry, not sure if that is PC anymore) Richard...very nice man and helpful with suggestions for the area! All the staff where truly amazing. Everyone you pass will greet you and everyone will try to accommodate you the best they can. The room met our expectations for being clean and comfortable and most of all the view...that was by far the most important to us. We wanted a balcony we could sit out on with an ocean view and that's what we got...it was just beautiful! We did look at other hotels in the area....and ate in a few of them but honestly the Hilton is by far our choice...Expectations from beginning to end where definitely met and we plan on returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, England

Large resort hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The pool area could be made to look more attractive
This hotel is ok if you like large, impersonal, resort style hotels. There was nothing wrong with our suite. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice sitting area with a sideways view of the sea. It's just that the hotel is big and impersonal. The staff were generally helpful and the pool looked nice but we didn't use it because it was very windy during our short stay and it's a bit exposed. The barman was very friendly though and he made us some nice cocktails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach. Wonderful staff and great good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Kourtney was awesome

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Kourtney was very helpful and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little hocking ohio

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a long weekend at this beautiful Hilton. Staff is amazing. I like the texts from housekeeping asking when was a good time to service the room, etc. Would stay again.