Ratings based on 2,590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Close to beach, food and shops

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Seems to be going down hill. We've stayed here several times. Our room was not clean. It was dusty, the bathroom door was dirty, bath counter was dirty, the shower glass doors had soap scum on them, light switches were dirty, lock on balcony door was broken, mattress was terrible, light in between bed had a short or there was an electrical issue, balcony had sand all over & on & on. The pool area seems to be run down and there are definitely too many chairs around the pool. It was though people were packed in like sardines. There's no attention to detail and service. People take pride in service and accommodations when they pay more than usual. Maybe it's lack of training, employees are too young...not sure, but we won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexpected cost

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, but there is limited parking. The hotel charges an additional fee of $39.50 a night for parking and an additional $17.50 per day resort fee. It's nice but you spend close too $300 for a week in unnecessary expenses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel messed up my room reservation but fixed it. Overall an ok stay. P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel, a lot of inconveniences.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No toilet paper, no coffee refilled, stranger was on our patio in the middle of the night - were was security?? It was a 2-3 star stay at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. But the staff wasn't very helpful. Every time I called the front desk for something they always told me no. I called to see if they can bring me water. They said no. I asked for late check out. They told me no. I've stayed at other hotels where the staff was more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good location, walking distance to local pubs.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Had to complain about anything.
We had a problem at check in, Expedia made the mistake but the staff took control and all worked out perfectly!! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The open balconies allow you to let the sea breeze fill the room. Beautiful views- all staff (even bartenders) are professional and accommodating. They really seem to care about their hotel, and about your stay. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice & close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Not a 5 star hotel but it is nice and just across from the beach. We had a few things wrong with the room but they took off one day of the resort fee to make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, modern and clean. Nice amenities.
Cons: Give people an umbrella on the beach.
Beautiful hotel, stayed here multiple times. Great location across from the beach and within walking distance to a lot of shops, bar and restaurants. Nice pool and fitness center. Great view from the pool too. I like that they have fruit flavored water poolside. You also get 2 free bottles of water per day. Resort charge gives you access to pool, fitness center, bottled water, beach and beach chairs. What I don't like is that you have to pay $20 for an umbrella on the beach. You're paying enough for hotel room, parking and resort charge, include an umbrella. Overall this place is great.