Ratings based on 2,519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,Fl

Great hotel but be careful about the extra fees.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had an amazing time at the Hilton beach resort in Fort Lauderdale. The only thing that soured my stay was the extra $200 in fees between resort and valet that was very unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Excellent Hotel next to the beach, great value.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was excellent and specifically Shane the Bellman made the trip. He arranged a car for us, great restaurant suggestions, he went above and beyond. The beds were awesome, the location is great, close to a great mall and restaurants within a short walk, across the road from the beach, we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Airconditioning unit in room extremely loud. The unit was in a closet next to the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were actually relocated to the Hilton by Expedia after our previous hotel overbooked is. The amentities we great, room was beautiful, and it was in a great location for Tortuga weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham ct

Perfect location. Close to beach and great pool

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Very professional and friendly
Cons: Better rates on the valet parking
Had a perfect vacation. So happy we booked this hotel. Service at the pool was excellent. Food and drinks were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Maryland

Fantastic five star facility

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything from the welcome drinks, free bottled water and coffee every morning to the excellent beach service made this vacation one of my very best ever. If the oceans not your thing, there's the beautiful pool and hot tubs with gorgeous landscaping and outdoor spa treatments available. Hotel staff go out of their way to make everything perfect. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Ok but...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Sofa bed was horrible (asked for a mattress). No plates etc in kitchen. Front desk employees were nice but service employees were brusque, they were doing us a favor. Room not so clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Nice hotel, close to beach, rooms are very clean.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nice & clean. Cleaning staff & restaurant staff were very nice. Our only complaint were staff at front desk. The front desk staff were not overly friendly & I got the impression I was bothering them at times. Also hardly saw concierge. She didn't really make herself available to guests. Hotel needs to work on giving better assistance to guests in those two areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Clean, Great View, Close to Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, close to the beach, fast elevators, friendly people
I stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights during my Spring Break. It was clean and had a great view. The Hilton being a higher end hotel it was nice to not be swapped by college kids. The pool and deck area are comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Good location and beach across the street with towel service. Many good restaurants at walking distance.
Cons: Rooms need some fixing. Walls are damaged and carpets are durty.
Location: Close to many good restaurants and shopping.
Rent an ocean front room for 11 days. Valet parking and resort fees make it very expensive.