Ratings based on 2,495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everyone was so nice! They really try to accommodate their guests and they say "hello" when they pass you...that's huge!
Cons: We had a shower that leaked. We told the front desk about it but it was never addressed. The pillows Where not comfortable, too soft.
Location: Location was perfect! Right on the beach, lots of shopping, great restaurants around, lots of water activities. Beautiful area! We plan on going back!
The hotel was amazing! First impressions matter and set the tone of expectation. Your first experience will come from the valet. Ours was from Kathy...she was great and became our favorite person there! The next was the Bellhop( sorry, not sure if that is PC anymore) Richard...very nice man and helpful with suggestions for the area! All the staff where truly amazing. Everyone you pass will greet you and everyone will try to accommodate you the best they can. The room met our expectations for being clean and comfortable and most of all the view...that was by far the most important to us. We wanted a balcony we could sit out on with an ocean view and that's what we got...it was just beautiful! We did look at other hotels in the area....and ate in a few of them but honestly the Hilton is by far our choice...Expectations from beginning to end where definitely met and we plan on returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, England

Large resort hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The pool area could be made to look more attractive
This hotel is ok if you like large, impersonal, resort style hotels. There was nothing wrong with our suite. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice sitting area with a sideways view of the sea. It's just that the hotel is big and impersonal. The staff were generally helpful and the pool looked nice but we didn't use it because it was very windy during our short stay and it's a bit exposed. The barman was very friendly though and he made us some nice cocktails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach. Wonderful staff and great good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Kourtney was awesome

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Kourtney was very helpful and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little hocking ohio

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a long weekend at this beautiful Hilton. Staff is amazing. I like the texts from housekeeping asking when was a good time to service the room, etc. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice but not for price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel was older but still nice. Water runs brown in the bath. I was told this was normal but it still made for a disgusting looking bath. The hotel seemed poorly managed as none of the staff seemed to know/care about anything. I tried to get spa services but the staff that tried to help me had no idea what services/packages they offered which I found bizarre. This is not a inexpensive hotel so I expected a little better service and if we go back I would try a different one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better pool experience: not enough chairs, pool not open past dark, especially the hot tubs. Keep kitchen items in the rooms so you don't need to ask.
Location: Science museum.
The staff are great. One of the bathrooms upon arrival looked like someone had just shaved-there was hair all over the top of the sink. During our 6 day stay twice our room did not get cleaned even after we called and asked to have it cleaned. The website stated that it was a fully furnished kitchen, but you needed to ask for your dishes as there were no dishes in any of the cabinets. The pool was way to small for the amount of rooms at this resort and not enough chairs. Everything that you wanted you had to pay for such as: umbrella's at the beach, cabanas at the pool, more than two chairs-(we were a family of six) valet parking, plus all the tips. Also for most of the time that we were there only half of the elevators were working or so it seemed-we spent more time waiting for elevators to become available than riding them. The cost at any of the in-house restaurants were extremely expensive to eat at. One day at the pool there was glass at the bottom of the pool and later we found broken glass around our beach chairs and my youngest son who is 9 months old had a small cut from a piece of broken glass found on the pool side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Not happy at all!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
From start to finish this was not a good experience for me or my significant other. You were given a disaster of a room which is not what I was paying for and the staff was not being accommodating at allz they decided to finally switch us to a junior suite and charge us even more $$$! Also, during check out, we were double charged for a service we had !!! Unacceptable!!! I would not ever stay here and the worst part of all is I am. Hilton Honors Rewards member!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location & beach beautiful

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel staff very accommodating, late checking us in for 3:00pm arrival, but comped appetizer while we waited. Rooms very clean, restaurants and shops within walking distance. We would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Fabulous location. Peaceful clean quiet rooms. Very comfortable beds and suite. Pool, bar and restaurant great.