Ratings based on 3,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

No extras at this hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
There was absolutely no extras at this hotel. We paid extra each day for an inter coastal view of the marina---what a waste! Couldn't see a thing off our balcony because of overgrown trees. The door in the hallway was right outside our door and didn't close properly so we heard other guests forcing it open and shut all night. We stayed for five nights and didn't get a decent night of sleep any night. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cozumel

This hotel looks old

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location in FLL main canal. Not much around if you want to walk The main issue to me is that compares to the Hilton at the beach, where I stayed a week before this hotel, the Hilton Marina looks way older and need a face lift urgently. The rooms are ok. They look better than the rest of the hotel. The ice machine did not work. I reported that to the front desk, they offered to send ice to the room that never arrived. I would not stay here again there are nicer places to stay in FLL for a similar rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, awesome view from the 12 floor,, quiet at night, nice pool and view to the intercostal. Only problem, the food very expensive , not a lot variety, I will eat outside next time. Saturday night, the valet parking guy was very rude, not a nice person, was like upset or something, but I did tell at the front desk at the time the check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel to stay for tourist

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: looking over the intercostal, close to the fort Lauderdale beach, shopping centers, staff and overall this hotel just was what I was looking for
Cons: I did not really come across any issues but there's always room for improvements in every places
Location: shopping centers, walk to the intercostal, water taxi port, little drive distance to los alos
From the process of booking the hotel on expedia.com to checking into the hotel was the best process ever and once I checked into the hotel and saw the room which was an beautiful view looking over two yachts and the bridge through intercostal. The hotel is in the heart of downtown not far from the fort Lauderdale beach and just an drive to Los Alos. The hotel pool area is very big and close to the bar and I used the self parking which was very efficient and good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel was close to the airport and the port for our cruise. We had planned to go explore the area but enjoyed the hotel so much we just spent the day there. Only complaint was WiFi and breakfast were too expensive compared to other hotels I stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel and the view. Some of the Staff can be rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star at all. More like a 2.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The room was dirty and dusty. Gross. I saw that it was a 4 star so I expected a lot more. The hotel was really ran down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Upon our arrival the 1st room we were placed in was horrible. They're in the midst of a renovation but there was a gaping hole in the bath tub. After waiting for the supervisor to come, I had to go to the front desk and get help. We were then placed into an upgrade room which was just the same room but with a view. The general manager, Kevin, the 8th floor housekeeping supervisor Cynthia, and another manager Rainey were great in helping us. They were paving the parking lot so we were forced to have to use valet. The breakfast wasn't really 4yr old approved. It was also hot. We assumed because it was just hot outside & the ac couldn't keep up. The decor was beautiful. My son enjoyed watching the boats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I enjoy myself, only thing my room would never get comfortable Ac level. That's about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. Had my grandmother with me and they were very accommodating. "Wayne" in the lobby is a gem and made us feel very welcome. He helped with a wheelchair, our bags and anything else we needed. Heidi