Ratings based on 4,058 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The outdoor bar
Cons: housekeeping must be ready to clean the room
Location: The foods and the shopping center are nearby.
I spent three nights at this hotel, I had to call the front desk for housekeeping for everyday. too much to park your car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you want a nice hotel this place is not for you

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel front desk staff never nasty and not accommodating unless your a high ranking hiltons on honor member... The people that own the yachts around the property are really not that friendly and don't appreciate you standing near or taking pictures of their 80 Million dollar plus boats.... Would never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Reservation not found whe. Arrived at hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff was rude, dismissed complaints, called us a liar, didn't get the room we paid for, and mold in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love being near water

Posted May 10, 2017
The whole staff was very helpful in everything they did for us very pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Thought Hilton's were upper suppose to be classy?

Posted May 10, 2017
We were very excited to finish our vacation in fort Lauderdale Florida but when we arrived at our hotel room many areas were very dirty in our room and on our patio. It is supposed to be a non-smoking room area but the people next to us would stand out on their balconies and smoke with the breeze it would bring the smoke into our room. For non-smokers this is very disturbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Parking suppose to be free and breakfast suppose to be free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Convention Center

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The clean up service and help desk were nice, but some people at the front desk weren't so great.
Cons: Customer Service on the Phone and at the Front Desk
Location: Convention Center
Got put in a room at the very end, not wifi and smelly. Finally, after an hour on the phone, went downstairs to change rooms and got placed a little further up. Still a bit smelly, like mold; but now we had wifi. Room smelled a bit like people smoked and next day someone was definitely smoking weed on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Nice room- clean and attractive. Helpful staff and free newspapers. Complaints: charged for wi-fi, plain bottled water in room was $3.00, $3.00 for one cup of coffee in lounge, excessive parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Clean hotel with great views

Posted May 3, 2017
This was my second stay at Hilton Ft Lauderdale Marina. Hotel was just as clean as last time. The Hotel offers beautiful views. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a room next to elevator and ice machine on 7th floor, noise from the hallway was pretty loud in the room. Check-in is only at 4pm and had to wait in the lobby till just before that to get the room. Someone's nail clippings were all over the carpet next to the bed.