Ratings based on 3,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Short nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice and very clean
Cons: I don't agree with having to pay to park a car. This is only hotel I have ever had to pay to park my car
Location: I was not there long enough to enjoy Ft Lauderdale but from what I saw the location was excelent
I was only in Ft. Lauderdale or a short visit with a sick friend but the facility was very nice and the price was right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was so ridiculously noisy there. My husband and I could not sleep. People running up and down the halls screaming and yelling at 2 am, people outside yelling and screaming at 2am. The walls must be crazy thin. You can hear every little sound. Upstairs, downstairs, hallways. It was terrible. Also, watch out for the hidden fees. Staff was friendly and room was clean. That was all it had going for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views close to cruise port

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: We enjoyed using the water taxi to get around that picks up right outside the hotel.
We stayed here the night before a cruise and then the night we returned from the cruise. The facilities are beautiful and the room was comfortable and clean both times. I would recommend that any travelers considering this hotel ask for a room in the main building. The main building was quiet at night. The second night we stayed, they gave us a room in one of the adjoining buildings and you could also hear the door that goes to the pool area opening and closing and a lot of traffic in the hallways until around 3:00 AM. We would definitely stay here again though; just ask for a room in the main building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Really was looking forward to my stay here but I'm very disappointed. The bed sheets and pillows were dirty. The balcony was dirty like someone before us spilled a drink and it was never cleaned . The shower didn't really get hot. My bedsheets weren't changed when the room was "cleaned" so I had the same dirty sheets I walked in to . I don't want to ruin this for any future vistors maybe it was just my luck . Other Than that the lobby is really nice .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
As soon as you walk in, the hotel staff at the front desk are designed to rob you blind by charging you extras. The cleaning staff never change your sheets. The hotel is very busy and gets lots of cruse ship guests and on top of that there is a huge construction right next to your window which they never told you about before booking. The pool bar attendants were very courteous. My overall experience wasn't good! I would not recommend this hotel. Stay away!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stay at this hotel every time I am in the Fort Lauderdale area. It has easy access to many areas of Fort Lauderdale yet priced well for the location and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

No extras at this hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
There was absolutely no extras at this hotel. We paid extra each day for an inter coastal view of the marina---what a waste! Couldn't see a thing off our balcony because of overgrown trees. The door in the hallway was right outside our door and didn't close properly so we heard other guests forcing it open and shut all night. We stayed for five nights and didn't get a decent night of sleep any night. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cozumel

This hotel looks old

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is in a nice location in FLL main canal. Not much around if you want to walk The main issue to me is that compares to the Hilton at the beach, where I stayed a week before this hotel, the Hilton Marina looks way older and need a face lift urgently. The rooms are ok. They look better than the rest of the hotel. The ice machine did not work. I reported that to the front desk, they offered to send ice to the room that never arrived. I would not stay here again there are nicer places to stay in FLL for a similar rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, awesome view from the 12 floor,, quiet at night, nice pool and view to the intercostal. Only problem, the food very expensive , not a lot variety, I will eat outside next time. Saturday night, the valet parking guy was very rude, not a nice person, was like upset or something, but I did tell at the front desk at the time the check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel to stay for tourist

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: looking over the intercostal, close to the fort Lauderdale beach, shopping centers, staff and overall this hotel just was what I was looking for
Cons: I did not really come across any issues but there's always room for improvements in every places
Location: shopping centers, walk to the intercostal, water taxi port, little drive distance to los alos
From the process of booking the hotel on expedia.com to checking into the hotel was the best process ever and once I checked into the hotel and saw the room which was an beautiful view looking over two yachts and the bridge through intercostal. The hotel is in the heart of downtown not far from the fort Lauderdale beach and just an drive to Los Alos. The hotel pool area is very big and close to the bar and I used the self parking which was very efficient and good