Ratings based on 4,113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel is in a great location - easy walk to the beach and lots of local shops within walking distance as well. The only downside was the poolside/bar seemed to be understaffed. All else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hallways needed some attention. Leaks on ceiling and somewhat dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful place with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed with my baby and husband, hotel service was wonderful. Beautiful view. Great pool. Def. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, co.

Great location for the reason that we were there.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It's across the convention center. It's walking distance to a lot of restaurant and shops. It's only a couple of miles to the beach. It has great view. We were there with 11 other family for a total 30 to 35 people so we had a lot of fun. Atmosphere for us was always alive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Crowded common place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Make sure you get the room you reserved, especially tower room with water view. It has good view, and it's on high demand, therefore they try to switch you out of the room by telling you the room is not ready then offer you different room that is available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Convention Center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Elevators slow and 3 of the 5 days there 2 of th 3 elevators were down. 1 elevator running for the week of a Martial Arts Competitiom at the Convention Center let a lot of unhappy guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and prompt room service.
Cons: Get rid of the hotel parking fees!!!
Location: The beaches and restaurants were in close proximity to the hotel which made for a great escape.
Totally hated the fact that the hotel charged an enormous amount for parking at $27 per night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, walking distance to convention center

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our TKD team stayed there 2 years in the row for the National competition held at Convention Center. Walking distance, convenient. Love their pool and the bar outside. Stayed in 14th floor, best view ever!!!!! Very friendly housekeepers do awesome job, especially Joselynn made my day every morning. We will go back there every time we have to go for that competition. Asian restaurant, Nanking had the worst service. We waited close to half hour to be seated, waited hour to get our drinks, another hour to get hot food and appetizers. We had to wait more for sushi. There were people outside tables but place was empty inside. We had to talk to manager and hotel manager multiple times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not what I expected of a Hilton property

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good service at lobby coffee shop. Cleaning staff was very pleasant & did great job. Need to up the customer service experience overall.
Cons: Understand the nature of the group you are hosting. The AAU comes to this venue every year. Raise your standards to what is expected of a Hilton.
Location: Good location, close to restaurants.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the 2017 AAU Taekwondo Venue and am fan of Hilton properties. This was not a good experience. My wife was an executive at several Hiltons in Chicago and knows what is expected. First as a venue hotel (for several years now), they should know that the TKD athletes will be checking their weight. In fact the concierge told us that many families had asked if they had a scale. They did not ... and made no effort to correct the issue. In most hotels of this status, the manager would have directed someone to go to the nearest store (Walgreens is a 2 minute car ride away and got some scales). I know I can get my own scale, but the point is being a Hilton property I would have expected better. Customer service should be priority. Second, the service and food at Nanking (sp?) restaurant was not terrible. While we were promptly seated, waited 10 minutes to see our server, the server failed to bring out our ordered appetizer, never refilled our drinks, told us that we could not charge our bill to our room, and seemed like she simply didn't care. Again not what I expected from a Hilton property. Third, on the lower side property (3 floors), all ice machines were out. Sign on the 1st floor machine said out of order and looked like it had been there for weeks. Fourth, there was rust on the lamps inside the room. Lastly, one of the teammate's parents indicated that found mold (comped one night), but he had bed bugs and had photos to prove it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice hotel close to beach and shops.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice location and nice workers but the elevators wr horrible since one was under construction the other two were slow, so waiting for a long period of time was not very good.