Ratings based on 4,008 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

There for convention for work and this hotel sucks

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My bathtub would overflow when I took a shower. I had dry cleaning done with hotel. They forgot to send my order then when it did come back it wasn't even clean. The maid engaged a lock on my room door which locked me out of room till I had to get maintenance to fix it. The people in the room next to me were screaming at each other and the dude punched the wall and I had to call security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel close to Cruise Port and boat tours. They take good care of you but it is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great view of intracoastal.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: View, cleanliness,spacious, great shower
Location: Water taxi...excellent
Had to pay for upgrade to intracoastal view...WORTH THE MONEY !!! Clean, comfy room, great shower...a bit of inconvenience during carpet replacement so had to go to floor 11 to use the restroom if we were at the pool...but the overall experience was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

We stayed 3 nights total, very overpriced.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds and being by the water.
Cons: Way too expensive for what you get.
We stayed at hotels where we paid $150 even 125 and the room was better , hallways, the place where we slept should be all renovated and at the price we paid, we did not even have breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel, awesome staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: the staff.
Cons: the asian restaurant's team. They're friendly, but not good.
The hotel is a bit older and the hallways could use updating, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is amazing. From the friendly team at the front desk to the GBar, we had an awesome experience. The only negative thing is the staff at the asian restaurant. They cannot accomodate large groups, made things difficult and although they were friendly, they were incompetent. One example is we asked for separate checks and they said sure. After they started serving drinks and food they came back and said we can only accept 5 credit cards total. There was a group of 30 of us. If 5 people didn't pick up the bill for everyone, this would have been very bad. They should have said this before they started serving and also should not have told us they could split the checks for the group and taken our orders asking who is on each check. It got worse from there, but the food was good. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly, but they don't have their systems or processes in check. To be fair, we did come in unannounced and they weren't prepared, but the check thing was a huge issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful views but they charge you for everything: internet, parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality, Service and Value.
Cons: Making the lobby coffee area a little quieter location. A lot of echo can be heard, especially excited children playing.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Site seeing
.Stayed prior and post cruise. Definitely not an overnighter. Water taxi, adjacent to Hotel is perfect relaxer, yet fully narrated to see both Fort Lauderdale and visit Hollywood (Margaritaville). A definite to do! Chinese Restaurant has excellent food and knowledgeable wait staff. A Concierge that is an out of town friend for answers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel I would come back

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I must say the Staff was awesome. Had a little insident once I checked in but they upgreated me to a different room better view as a courtesy. They sure made our Valentine Day a better one. Thanks again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel is in a great area. It is very convenient and in walking distance to anything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Close to cruise ships and water taxi

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good stay for cruises not so much for a beach stay