Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Convenient location with spacious rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My lower ratings were due to the extremely strong Febreeze odor that hits you in the face as soon as you step inside. I'm very sensitive to chemicals and perfumes and I had to pass through the foyer and front desk area quickly to avoid feeling sick. I neglected to inquire about their use of strong perfumes before booking online. The staff was friendly and I appreciated the free airport shuttle. The room was clean, but I had to change pillows to be able to sleep. I'm glad my stay was for one night only. I've always had good experiences at Hilton Hotels in the past, so Febreeze wasn't on my radar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room service staff very rude. Told me to hurry up my order because he was busy. Coffee pot in room didn't work. I won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel clean and has a pool

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and resturants
Location: Location good close to airports, cruise ports and casino
We were pleased with our stay...and would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service to the cruise ships is very good. They call in lots of shuttles if needed.
Location: Location is good and close to highway for easy travel. Shopping and restaurants are near by. Beach is a little bit of a walk but there is a bus
We found this hotel very nice and comfortable. We were there for 3 nights altogether and enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the port with easy transporta.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We had a great no hassle stay at this hotel. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and laundry facilities.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access for shuttles for cruise ports and airport. Nice pool
Cons: Casino pickup for shuttles at the front door instead of having to go to neighboring hotel to get shuttle.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, casino, airport, cruise ports, easy access to Highway.
Handy for shopping and restaurants. Staff very courteous and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
somewhat older facility, but clean and has all the facilities of a new hotel a bit overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL CANADA

Good location, good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: See above comment
Cons: See above comment
Location: Good location for airport (10 minutes shuttle) but nothing to do around and no good restaurant. So use the hotel facilities for breafast and diner.
Pleasant staff, but a terrible air condition system. Corridors are like a frig!! So we got a cold!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il.

Beware!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly attentive staff. Burgers in the restaurant were good.
Cons: Need to get rid of the bug problem. Fix the elevator (there was only one out of two working), retrain cleaning staff.
Location: Close to airport.
First the Good. Ate in their restaurant, good burgers. Friendly staff and they addressed our issue A.S.A.P. The bad. Took over an hour for their shuttle to come get us at the airport. Other hotels had shuttles come by at least 7 to 10 times before ONE Hilton Garden Inn shuttle came. I tried to call and each time was told "in a few minutes" And they gave the excuse of traffic (why then, did all the other hotels have no problem). It seems like they only have one or two shuttles? Once we got there, I asked to have a room with two queen beds (I had originally asked for a king) No problem they switched. Once my daughter and I got to the room it was within the first 15 minutes, my daughter squashed a small bug. I looked at it to see what kind but wasn't able to tell. We went to dinner and ordered burgers that were very good. Came up to the room and after getting changed (after a long day of travel) I found bug 2. This time, I was able to identify it as a bed bug (I showed it to the staff) they changed our room immediately and gave us a voucher for breakfast. Very nice. (but still.. ew). Next room had a very loud generator over head, my daughter refused to move again. Then, I found a chocolate chip cookie half way under the bed (not ours). In the morning, I noticed the bathroom was infested with ants. I told the front desk as I was checking out and they did comp the room, but until they retrain their cleaning staff and fumigate their rooms, I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
A good choice, not near the parks but still a good choice