Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had bed bugs. Management moved us and next day when we asked for a refund they said they couldn't prove there were bed bugs so no refund. Tried to justify it to say they probably aren't bed bugs and just cockroaches. There were 4 people in the room after a late flight who were exhausted. bugs under pillows and on us. It was awful. Poor service. Disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn. I'd never stay there again. No matter what type of bugs we should have been refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

great pre cruise hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area, great customer service
Location: Safe feeling area near restaurants, shopping, airport and cruiseport
Great hotel with nice pool area, near last minute shopping before cruise and restaurants. I am a travel consultant and I recommend this to many of my clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Third stay most as expected, good location great shops and even more coming soon as a huge complex is being built next door. Only down fall the room I requested through expedia I wasn't able to get and had settle lower floor facing the blank lot. But everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

One night post cruise stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night (4/23/17) after an 8 day cruise on Carnival Conquest. When we arrived well before the 3:00 check in time there were loads of passengers in the lobby preparing to leave for the cruiseport. The staff was calm and unruffled by the chaos. FLL was experiencing significant rain and unfortunately one couple in our party had a major leak in their room. The staff moved them to a suite which we were all happy with. The shuttle driver was nice enough to drop us off at the Alehouse across the street earlier than the hotel shuttle normally runs (we were told they typically start at 4:00 pm and it was 3:00 pm); however the shuttle also had significant water running in through the roof and we got wet. Bottom line is the staff was great but the facility was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, CT

Nice hotel after a late night flight!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel staff was wonderful even at 2 am! Comfortable beds and a quiet stay. Breakfast was great too and 12$. Made to order omelettes, waffles, and pancakes. Pool looked nice too but didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Pre cruise stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay prior to cruising. Accommodations were nice. Location was was next to shopping, movie theaters, and plenty of dining. I would recommend this place for pre cruise stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to catch an early flight.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to catch an early flight.