Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice spot old building with less than average service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gas leak in our room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel is decrepit and falling apart. But our room was super nice and clean until we turned the giant fan off. Gas was leaking from the stove and filled the room with. Maintenance came up and turned it off but this hotel should not be in business. You can't talk to concierge because there's a massive line of people complaining. Run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Out dated run down changed rooms 6 times Nd still couldn't get a TV that worked. WiFi shaky Rooms in dire need of updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Just don't...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My family stayed here for just one night after getting off our cruise ship. First off, this place had a really great price, under $100 for a night is just unbeatable. The hotel also has a great location on the beach right next to the Hollywood boardwalk, which means it's close to plenty of places to shop and eat. Unfortunately, those are the only positives I found here. Check-in took forever. After we showed up we were told that the rooms weren't ready yet, so we wandered around for hours and hours before finally getting our rooms. My room was not what i had reserved, it was tiny and had a double bed instead of a queen. It was also dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom and bed. The floor was sticky, walking around sounded like velcro. Our closet had a bunch of cleaning stuff stored in it, a mop and buncket, broom, etc. Im not sure if we were expected to clean our own rooms... In my parent's room, their shower was so dirty they couldn't even use it. They also had very little furniture. No headboard, so their pillows kept falling behind the bed. The nightstands were TV trays, and several of their pillows had no removable cases to be washed. Yuck. The lighting was so poor as well, it felt like a dungeon. The hotel itself is overwhelmingly old and run down. I know the price and location are enticing, but just spend a bit more elsewhere and you'll be glad you did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

really bad hotel but it is on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Staff really rude room had bugs hallway smells Riom had no TV the hair dryer was broke wires hanging from ceiling and the shower head barely dripped water. The bathtub too gross to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: the size of the room and proximity to the beach
Cons: check in process could be speedier. also check in was supposed to be at 4pm. room wasn't ready then. seemed disorganised.
Location: is beach nearby, small shops and convenience store
check in was challenging. was one person checking people in on New Years Eve. was surprising given the increased demand on the day. a lot of people had issues checking in / people in their room / key didnt work / dirty sheets which added to the delay. checked in eventually at 6.50pm or so and room was fine. room was huge, generally clean and comfortable. was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel but was walking distance to the beach. overall was a good experience aside from the check in process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you're just needing some where to lay your head

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: it was on the beach
Cons: remodel and exterminate the place.
Location: it's on the beach and in the day there are several things to do... just get out the room lol
Had to switch rooms several times... hotel is very historic, for the price of $98 a night is very very disappointing... there is also a charge for parking per night. Also, there were roaches in the room. one room too cold, the other had a make shift airconditioner and an opened window, the other was just a bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado frente a la playa

Posted Jan 10, 2016
La habitación era muy chica, con vista a un garage externo. No tiene para cocinar. El resto normal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
It's way too much to type how horrible this place was. It was dirty and when we came to check in at 8 pm it wasn't even cleaned yet or available. We had to leave and come back three hours later. When we got to the room it was filthy. There were old bugs in the bed, the carpet was slimy, and there was no tv. We did not stay here. We went to the front desk and got a refund on our night. there were so many people who were mad. The girl at the front desk was nice and did her best to help but everyone was yelling at her. We had to return to this hole 4 days after to get our refund because Expedia needed verification of the refund and the hotel would not give it to them so we had to physically be there with our refund paper to get the refund thru Expedia. Thank goodness the same girl was working the desk as the first night. We sat and watched as more people were asking for refunds because of filthy rooms. Don't stay here. It's terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cruise

TERRIBLE PROPERTY, BAD SERVICES. STAY AWAY!!!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel was badly run down: dirty gloomy lobby and hallway (like a deserted place), disgusting and smelly carpet. Broke light bulbs and water stains everywhere. Room was not ready at 7:30 pm (check in at 4 pm) because no one was available to clean. Lines of disgruntled customers waiting at front desk and only told to wait longer. Many began to walk out and ask for refund. The front deck and manager were helpless and did not seem apologetic as if this was the norm. The worst hotel experience I had. It is sad because this hotel sits at a great location right on Hollyeood Beach. But poor management and lack of investment makes this place a terrible experience for customers. Avoid this place at all cost!!! It is not worth the agony even if it is $20 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at this property did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the Historic Hollywood Beach has changed management companies & now will be operated by SG Resorts International/Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Your feedback was shared with our team and will be used to correct the problems reported and for training. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.