Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lasalle Ontario

Convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is one busy place! I know there were 5 cruises that came in on the day of our arrival and it was a popular hotel for cruise travelers. Had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready, however we arrived before check in. Lobby is small and doesn't have a lot of seating. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. Shuttle serve worked fine however both shuttles we used were dirty and in need of replacing. Room was large, overall looked nice. The carpet and curtains make it look more dated than it is. Same with the bathroom, every wall was a different colour. If the colour had been consistent I think it would have looked nicer. Same with the paint in the hallway, I think I counted 4 different colours. Overall it was fairly clean, some dust and dirt in the corners of bathroom but nothing terrible. I know they are in the process of building an newer addition and what they plan looks very nice. Please note they do NOT currently have a pool. Was a good stay for one night after a cruise. Breakfast was average, but filled us up for our flight home. Walked down the street for dinner at carabas and then down to the river for a water taxi tour of million dollar homes and yachts. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by gloria.williams@bellsouth.net, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing a review with others. We value you as a past guest and your comments are very important to us. Our location is great for all travelers as we are located just blocks from the cruise port entrance and the Broward County Convention Center. The Fort Lauderdale airport is only 3.5 miles away. The Team strives daily to provide our guests with the exceptional service they expect and deserve while staying with us. I will be sure and share the news with them. We look forward to your return visit soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Front desk clerk was very helpful and nice 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by gloria.williams@bellsouth.net, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for sharing a nice compliment. Our Team strives daily to provide all guests with the exceptional service they expect and deserve while stay with us. I will be sure and share the good news with our Team! Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Easy access from cruise ship

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staff. Breakfast. Help in locating area restaurants within walking distance
Cons: Room carpet appeared not to have been shampooed in a while
This hotel was an easy drive from the cruise ship. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we were not rushed to get a shuttle to the airport. Staff was helpful in letting us check in early rather than waiting in the lobby until 3 PM. Especially helpful since my husband is ill and needed to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to cruise port.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lots of places to eat around the hotel. You can catch the bus right outside the hotel to get to mall. Very close to cruise port and wonderful staff! Some construction going on in back of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Hot water.
One of the best hotels we have stayed at. We had just gotten off a cruise and stayed here overnight. It is real close to the cruise ships and they have transportation services to the airport. The only issue we had was there was no hot water in our shower and the hotel was completely booked so they could not move us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to port

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to port, free breakfast.
Cons: not much
Location: convenient to port for our cruise
Hotel shuttle was at airport in shorter time than we were told. Fast service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad odor

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The lobby had a terrible odor as soon as we entered, and our room was no better. Faint smell sort of like urine which made the room feel unclean. Not likely to stay there again despite its convenience to the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel prior to a Cruise

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location of this Hotel is very convenient; there are several restaurants at walking distance, a couple of shops, ant it is very close to the Port, therefore, it is a good option if you are looking for a place to stay before a cruise.
Cons: The hotel is looking a bit dated, and there was a construction right next to it.
Location: Close to the Port Carraba Italian Restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I understand that there is construction going on but overall was not impressed with the hotel. The carpet felt slightly damp and this carpet is the same for the room and hallway. The card reader for my door was quite old and appears to be coming off. Overall many small things in the room just made it feel outdated and not up to proper function sadly. Location was great but that was about it. Parking lot was a nightmare and breakfast was subpar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Just a brief overnight stay between flights. The room was comfortable, clean and had room for all three in our party. The staff was really welcoming and friendly. Thank you!