Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything was nice will be even better once new part is open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm Coast, FL

Very convenient to the port.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the port.
Cons: Add another elevator
Needs more than one elevator. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good Deal

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location was perfect! Within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Hotel is also on the trolley route that takes you to the beach. I stayed for a couple of days before going on my cruise to the Bahamas. Hotel will provide paid transportation to the ship pier. You can also buy a transfer to return to the airport after the cruise. The transfer is A LOT cheaper to buy from the hotel instead of the airlines transfer. Downside was they didn't have a pool but they are currently undergoing renovations to expand and add a swimming pool. The renovation project is expected to be completed by November 2017. I would stay at this hotel again if I travelled to Fort Lauderdale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: staff, Breakfast, good coffee close to convention center
Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was great, about 1.5 miles from beach, the construction was not that bad, really can not complain they do not have a pool yet but hey it's Florida go to the Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lots of restaurants and stores close by. Few minutes ride to Port Everglades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Red eye flight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We only stayed about 8 hours due to our red eye flight, but everything was good. Plenty of places to get a bite to eat or quick drink literally within a 1-5 min walking distance! Plus this was the only hotel that offered 24 hour shuttle service without extra charge, which was the deciding factor for my group and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff great hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
They were very accommodating got us to and from the airport very fast, breakfast was great, and the staff were some of the nicest people we met in Florida!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Gloria Williams, Hotel Management
John, Thank you so much for your kind words of compliment. We value you as a past guest and your comment is very important to us. It is such a pleasure to hear our location and staff service were all acceptable. I will be sure and share the good news with our Team. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel it's self isn't bad would stay again after the contsruction is finished. Wasn't very happy with the hammering that started right at 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Annonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I do apologize for any inconveniences the construction may have cause. We are excited about the new tower which will include a swimming pool and 72 additional rooms for our guests to enjoy as of November 1, 2017. We hope to have you back with us. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Good hotel, close to cruise port and airport.

Posted May 2, 2017
Located close to cruise port with paid shuttle available. Probably better to take cab. Slow pickup from airport on shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A basic hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The price. The airport is close to the facility. The hotel also operates an airport shuttle to and from the facility.
Cons: Finish the construction behind the facility. Get the city to activate the traffic light in the front of the hotel for safe crossing the busy street.
Location: If your taking a cruise from Fort Lauderdale and live in New Orleans, you can get a direct flight. This was one of my easiest trips.
I was in the area for 5 days. The room was clean, equipped with all the basic amenities (fridge, microwave, iron). The location was within walking distance from the beach. Free beach bus was also available. There were plenty of places to eat in the area. Walgreens was on the same block for all you personal needs. The minor inconveniences were related to construction behind the facility. Breakfast was great. Staff was helpful and willing to make accommodations for special needs. Don't expect a big spacious lobby or a bar to socialize in. Go across the street to the Renaissance Hotel if you want that type of experience. Overall, a great solution for someone needing an economical place to stay.