Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I understand that there is construction going on but overall was not impressed with the hotel. The carpet felt slightly damp and this carpet is the same for the room and hallway. The card reader for my door was quite old and appears to be coming off. Overall many small things in the room just made it feel outdated and not up to proper function sadly. Location was great but that was about it. Parking lot was a nightmare and breakfast was subpar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Just a brief overnight stay between flights. The room was comfortable, clean and had room for all three in our party. The staff was really welcoming and friendly. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key Largo

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Convention Center + food and misc. shops across the road.
Cons: Nothing - maybe no rain.....
Location: Walked to convention center saving money.
Front desk and pantry people were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and super clean place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Love the hotel! The staff and the cleanest The breakfast was on point
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with even more exceptional service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
From guest services to accommodations, this airport close to FLL and a 30 min drive to Miami Port cannot be beat. Stayed 2x for an excellent before and after ceyise option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico


Posted Aug 21, 2016
El servicio muy bueno, la comida rica y variable, la atención rápida así como el check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Some areas were newly renovated.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Needed to stay for a night. I was quite surprised how nice the hotel was. The room was updated and the free breakfast was great. If I ever come back to this area, I would definitely stay there again. The staff was super nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I only stayed for a short time due to late arrival and leaving out early that next morning, but I was impressed with the room and the look of the hotel. They also had free breakfast which my kids enjoyed and saved me money from going out to eat. The hotel isn't that far from the beach. You can smell the beach water throughout the hotel which is way better than smelling smoke like some other hotels. They did have valet parking because they are rebuilding their parking lot with a 3 level car garage and a new pool. The manager was nice enough to even give up her parking spot so we wouldn't have to have valet drive our car. I can't wait to have a reason to go back south just so my family and I can stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Tx

two day stay like being at home

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft Lauderdale Fl was very good experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was delicious. We plan on staying there on future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A clean room, a bit worn, but serviceable. The breakfast was OK, but the room it was offered in was small and not surprisingly very crowded. I would stay again as it does represent a good value.