Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Yes nice property clean and no smoke smell in the room . Hotel staff went above and beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to airport and cruise port

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The pool area was a little dirty.
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing we didn't like there was no restaurant onsite or near. They did have a nice free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

RUDE Unfriendly STAFF and room stunk

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: the beds were comfy and made up nicely.
Cons: new management and new staff.
so bad we moved to a new hotel the next day. the gentleman at the front desk, when he finally decided to come out to help us and another customer, was so rude I asked him if we were keeping him from something more important than customers. nor would he answer our questions. he just handed us our key card and walk back behind the wall to his area. STENCH then we got to our room and it stunk. disgusting. it was so late at that point we all just went to bed. in the morning we discovered the maid service didn't empty the trash cans from previous customer. The waste can was full of adult diapers. the hallways smelled of very strong air freshener to cover up nasty stinks i suppose. i would not ever stay there again. the hotel across the street, Hampton Inn where we stayed the remainder of our trip was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It was a quick visit but pleasant. We thought the front desk was great and the room very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Florida

Beautiful!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: very clean and staff very pleasant
Beautiful room and shower, very clean, grab bar in the shower a real plus!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

One overnight close to the airport for an early fl

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Very good experience. Clean and space room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The hotel was great. Clean spacious room. The breakfast buffet could have had more choices but the hotel itself was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little pricey

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice hotel. Neat and clean. Pleasant staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Thought the room rate was a little pricey but may have been due to Spring Break season (mid-March). On a busy roadway. Strip mall across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice hotel . . . very clean and comfortable. Close to the airport and cruise port. Restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Night before the cruise

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We flew in from cold and snowy Maine and needed a room for one night before heading off on a cruise. We like the HIE chain and this hotel did not disappoint. Great to have free pickup at the airport and easy arrangements for transportation to and from the ship. The hotel was handy to shopping so we were able to get some last minute provisions. We had the clean outdoor pool all to ourselves - what a treat! Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable. The shower and toiletries were lovely. Breakfast was tasty. Our needs were met!