Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and close to the airport! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Ft. Lauderdale!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Convenient hotel to airport and cruise port!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, internet and breakfast.
Cons: Everything fine.
Location: Not sure as simply stayed here before our cruise departure and after our entire trip as flight from London arrived late.
Actually stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise and afterwards as liked that a shuttle was provided upon arrival at airport and for departure. One was available for the cruise port, but we elected to remain in our room longer. Hotel staff was very friendly and room was quite comfortable. Bed was quite inviting and had a good sleep before and after our trip. There was a large variety of items offered at the breakfast bar and my husband liked that he could get a full breakfast. Will definitely stay here should I be in the Ft. Lauderdale area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Night before cruising

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Free shuttle runs 24 hours and picks you up right at the airport. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Large variety for included breakfast. They arrange shuttles for the cruise port for $8 per person.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
room was very comfortable and the staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Miami, FL

Awesome stay will come back next year...

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because for the price we were paying and free continental real breakfast you couldn't beat it. I love staying at Holiday Inn because they always take care of their members and make sure they have everything they need to make their arrival to departure as smooth as possible. I like that even if it was full on Saturday night there was not that much people traffic or noise and it felt like we were the only ones in that floor. The beds are comfy but the pillows could be better the firm and soft felt the same. The only issue we had was the Wifi it was so slow. I would definitely stay here and I would definitely recommend it to someone to stay here. They do charge you the full amount of your stay at check in so make sure to have the amount on your card as you may have complications with your reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Clean & fresh.
Cons: Taking into consideration the needs of senior citizens at thedesk. We were tired & should have been offered a room away from the noises.
Location: Great location everything was very
Very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly and the Breakfast was the best. Check-In was a mess. We arrived early from our cruise and our room wasn't ready, the clerk offered room 510 as a upgrade right next to the ice machine and vending machine. Not good. Then she offered room 405 next to the Linen Shute. We decide to wait for our assigned room, which turned out to be Great. The pool area was clean & nice very comfortable. The manager was very nice he was concerned about our needs & willing to help if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad West Indies.

Superb Comfort and Easy Access to Ft Lauderdale.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: I wish I had stayed here more often. Cleanliness and proximity to airport. Ideal for overnight and in-transit.
Cons: Hiring a full time onsite : - bellhop / security / handy-man. 24 / 7.
Location: I wish we could have spent more time at this hotel. There were numerous facilities, stores, food and shopping, within walking distance.
As a prepaid item I believe we received excellent service. Although we arrived close to mid-night, the reception was courteous and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. Nice self-service complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel, but the area was run down

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, excellent staff, but no stores or eateries nearby that we felt comfortable going to. Area seemed run down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Was nice after 5 hrs of flight delays and a 3am arrival to have a friendly greeting and free airport shuttle pickup
4 out of 5
by Nicolaas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels