Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Just off I75, this hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was very good. Hotel room was clean and spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and appreciate all of your great feedback, w look forward to your next visit in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cable is not consistent. Kept losing channels. A/c is noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your experience at our hotel. The issues you have encountered as been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve if you return to our area in the future. We would really love to have you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Expedia issue

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience to hotels,shopping, highways.
Cons: Attitude. When I was asked if I was checking out and I wanted to show the clerk I was scheduled until the 4/12/16, smiles and attitudes changed.
When I checked in clerk did not find my reservation for 4/4/16-4/12/16. Instead clerk found me under a different first name with reservation at 4/3/16-4/8/16. I heard a knock on the day at 10 AM-are you checking out? No. I had to pay the difference with no explanation. I need to have an explanation, having paid for the hotel previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and look forward to hosting you in the future! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Miami

75 dollar hold is not customer friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great but the 75dollar hold they place on my card was not on my radar when booking a hotel. And as of today my funds are still being held which is very displeaseding .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pembroke Pines for your stay in the area. The $75 is an authorization hold and not a charge once you check out of the hotel that funds is released by the hotel. I do apologize that this may have caused, but all hotels authorize additional funds be it $25 -$500 for the stay it's standard operating procedure. Once again thank you for staying with us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to main roads

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good! The hotel is close to I-75 but it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and do look towards your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

nice hotel close to upscale shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. I felt safe.
Cons: Fix the little detail things and the hotel would be great!
Location: one exit down the highway excellent eating and shopping.
Toilet kept running and wouldn't shut off. Air conditioning unit is close to bed was hard to get use to. It was loud! I Shower was also leaking water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards,