Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

decent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, free breakfast
I like quick and easy- all rooms are upstairs which made you park in garage. also- carpet in hallway is super thick- makign pulling suitcases a harder task
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Can't think of one
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Great hotel at reasonable price. Good breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean Hotel, close to airport, great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot to stay heading to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, big rooms, cable TV, clean washrooms.
Cons: Could use a larger TV.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Close to the airport - has a free airport shuttle service.
I stayed at this hotel during my last day in Miami so I could catch my early flight and be closer to the airport. Hotel is very clean, with helpful staff. Not walking distance from restaurants or activities - suggests calling an Uber which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau,bahamas

lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the covered parking and safeness that we felt.Also loved that there was a clean,functionable mini fridge and microwave.
Location: Excellent Location.Did not have chance to explore area,but will most definitely do so next visit.
Arrived at hotel in night.Took a few minutes to check in due to a minor issue regarding security deposit,but the gentleman working soon figured out the problem and we were on our way.He also explained details about breakfast etc.,and handled himself professionally.The breakfast ladies were good,and kept items stocked.Check-out was speedy,and the lady at the front desk during check-out asked about my stay.I have already told friends about this wonderful hotel and cant wait to stay here again.Keep up your good standards! I love a good ,clean hotel with staff that has good attitudes.Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very convent location to get airport and clean room with comfortable beds. Lots of parking and good breakfast. Wifi had strong signal and pool was nice temperature. If you need a close airport hotel, this is the one I would tell to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto , ontario, canada

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean, close to beach and airport, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Cerca al Aeropuerto

Posted Aug 1, 2016
El hotel es agradable,es limpio pero tiene una decoración muy fea.Los pisos de porcelanato de los accesos al asensor andan siempre sucios porque no han sellado el material. El desayuno variado y rico. El personal amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Calif

close to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff and they arranged shuttle service to Miami
Cons: couldn't be more perfect
Location: close to airport and perfect for overnight stay before our cruise
liked how clean it was and close to a good restaurant down the street within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Clean, comfortable and Hermanie kept smiling!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Multiple flights from FLL to Newark were cancelled on July 25 and 26, 2016. This resulted in the hotel going from having lots of rooms free to being overbooked in a very short amount of time. There was a line of people waiting to check-in, the phone was ringing non-stop and there was only one person working the front desk - Hermanie. She checked people in, answered the phone to let people know that there were no rooms, she had to turn the couple in front of me away but first she found them a room at another hotel and arranged transportation. When it was my turn she quickly got me checked in. Hermanie took it all in stride with a pleasant manner and a smile. Our room was clean and comfortable with 2 queen beds (4/5 because there was a sticky spot on the floor - possibly gum that was not completely cleaned from carpet? room 417). The complimentary breakfast was served in a clean and pleasant space and the attendant was hard-working, polite and efficiently kept everything stocked. When I went to check-out, Hermanie was STILL working and STILL smiling! Thanks Holiday Inn Express FLL South for a pleasant stay and thanks Hermanie for the great service and great attitude!