Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near the airport

Posted May 18, 2017
The room was very comfortable however a loud vibrating noise made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Staff gave good restaurant choices.

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was feather free. Breakfast was good. Small total area but great use of space with parking and rooms. Could use more signs to indicate what is on each level. Pool area was windy all the time do to design. Location was great to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Passing through Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport
The hotel was fine--the staff were both polite and knowledgeable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed at this hotel to make an early flight. The hotel is clean, well maintained and the parking is a SECURE 3 story garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run, friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My daughter and I had a pleasant experience with adjacent rooms convenient to the outdoor pool. Breakfast menu was varied and well presented. Front desk staff was responsive and helpful. Although we arrived by car, and fouond the parking easy, the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Keryn

WAY OVERPRICED

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Used hotel for 6 hour layover at FLL, booked through Expedia and just googled phone number to call for shuttle so here's my first piece of advice: THERE ARE MANY FLL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES SO MAKE SURE U CALL THE RIGHT ONE! I called for a shuttle that refused to take me to the hotel because it was not the right holiday in express. It was 2 AM, and since flight left at 8, time was not on my side so not understanding the shuttle process beforehand cost me in sleepless aggravation. Prob my fault BUT let me just say: WAY OVERPRICED FOR WHAT U GET!!! I thought the near $300 price tag would mean continuous shuttles, quality space, but nay... morning shuttle ran HOURLY!!!! I planned to leave at 6:30 but had to get 6:05 shuttle, next one was 7:05. Space was not really premium quality either, so price tag was ridiculous. Should have been priced around $120. Maybe sheer dearth of options and cruise port may jack price for normal travelers. Just beware.
4 out of 5
by Charisse

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find local restaurants , airport shuttles only every hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was very nice. The room was very clean. I would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
by Dmitriy

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great, clean!! Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy -

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
On the noisy side. Guests slamming doors at all hours of the night. This hotel is near the FLL airport and cruise port, so this might be part of the problem with the noise. I likely won't stay here again.