Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Hotel was very clean and modern.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bathroom was a bit small but the room was large and clean with enough space for my husband and I and two children ages 9 and 5. Even though I'm used to a King bed at home the double bed my husband and I shared was quite comfortable. Loved that it was close to the airport for our early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nikita, thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport and for posting such a fantastic review of our hotel. We are delighted you and your family had a great time with us and were impressed with our clean, comfortable, and spacious accommodation along with our location only 15 minutes from the airport. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bonita springs, fl

casino bound

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location....location... location
Cons: get TVG horse races in exercise room but not in hotel room ????
perfect location for going to gulfstream park racetrack and casino and the HARD ROCK casino. hotel first class top to bottom, great value. We stay there every trip to holywood area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport for your stay once again! There is nothing greater than to hear from a guest who returns to our hotel because they love the staff, location, amenities, and everything else our hotel has to offer. Being conveniently located near the airport and downtown Ft. Lauderdale is ideal for all our guest visiting the area. We are happy you continue to enjoy our hospitality and our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mette from Brønderslev

Godt lufthavnshotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lækkert ophold efter en lang flyvetur. Poolen var vidunderlig og baren hyggelig om aftenen
1 out of 5
by Lou from USA

Don't bother.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking. That's the only positive experience here. Any more than 1 night & would have canceled & found different hotel. Hotel had a funky smell in lobby and room was musty smelling too. Good thing the air conditioner was good and loud it blocked the street noise. Stayed at few holiday Inn express and they've been decent. Not so much here and they charge more rooms at the big H.I. Overall impression...not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Leuk hotel bij de snelweg en airport.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: De kamer was prima en het zwembad was heerlijk.
Cons: Niets. Prima hotel.
Location: Je zit binnen een half uur in Miami vanuit Fort Lauderdale. Vliegveld ligt slechts 15 min. er vandaan.
We hebben een leuke tijd gehad in het hotel. Het zwembad is heerlijk en rustig.
5 out of 5
by Marcela from Costa Rica

Excelente

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de muy buena calidad y un excelente servicio.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Port Richey, Fl

We loved it!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I took my son and daughter to Miami Sunny Isles Beach for the Surfers Healing event. This was our very first time in Miami. Being a single mom, I couldn't afford the hotels on the beach and I wanted one with a great pool, at a decent price. I was able to find this one at a GREAT price and it appeared to have a nice pool as well. This hotel was awesome! Friendly staff, very clean room, and the beds were very comfortable as well. I had to use room service once, and they were prompt. Free parking and WIFI as well. The kids LOVED it and said that it was really nice. We would stay again if we ever come back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annville PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Bar on site. Pool on site.
Location: Location near airport. Location near Hard Rock Hotel, and a few minutes from beaches. Easy access to 95.
More than expected from a Holiday Inn. Nice bar/lounge/restaurant area. Nice pool/patio area. Large rooms. Business center was convenient. Convenient to airport. Overall excellent stay!
4 out of 5
by Lillyukalani

Magaly at the front desk was awesome

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very polite. However, for shuttle transportation make sure to call them and tell the driver. At the front desk they said that there was a shuttle every half and HR but in reality they were supposed to tell the driver. We called the hotel and they forgot to tell the driver and we had to wait an hour and call again before we got picked up.