Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Good for price of hotel. Close to beach, highways, grocery stores, etc.
Hotel staff was the nicest and best I experienced during my two weeks in Florida. I stayed at three other hotels over the course of two weeks and they were the best. Location was great for this price range in ft Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice condo on the Intercoastal.

Posted May 1, 2016
Great spot on the Intercoastal. Short walk to the beach. Nice pool. Lovely end of day sunset location. Short walk to the beach. Away from the noise on the strip. Short walk to north village. Right near Bonnet House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place clean great layout

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: on inter coastal close to beach
would stay there again for sure, liked the location, pool, views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Two thumbs up. Staff was great, room was clean. It was everything promised and more. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

wonderful

Posted May 27, 2015
Very relaxing, loved it, wonderful staff, I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. I have nothing but praise for this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mj louisville, ky

Bedroom was Tiny. Only room for queen bed.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
No chest of drawers or dresser to store clothing. Spent 10 days out of suitcase. Six blocks to walk before we could catch th trolley to eat. Nice swimming pool. It was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Quiet & relaxing accommodation on the intercoastal

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly, quiet and relaxing accommodation with a great location
Cons: Perhaps the sun loungers could be replacecd with newer, more comfortable ones
Location: The best, right on the intercoastal and then only 200m the other way to the beach
Just back from a lovely two week break for Christmas and New Year 2014/2015 at the HIYC. The apartment was very comfortable with every convenience that you would associate with home. The grounds are well kept and the swimming pool is heated. There are two sun decks that overlook the intercoastal and watching the super boats go by whilst sipping a glass of wine is very relaxing and just makes you think what a great location the HIYC has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat b from kenmore

Nice!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: bathroom
Location: 5 min walk to ocean and shopping/food
off the miain drag but only a 5 Min walk to the ocean. Lots of European families and middle aged couples. Nice grounds and pool. On the causeway so u can see the water on the deck or by the pool. Staff was very pleasant and everything clean. This is a condo type lodging so the rooms vary in décor and updating. Ours was older with the bathroom and bedroom very 60s with a need for a little bit of attention ie grouting,,tiub very old and bedroom blinds and furniture very old. Otherwise it is a nice place but u will need a car or like to walk to get to things. Manager was very welcoming and the area is very quiet for good relaxing or sleeping. Have fun in the sun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Cape May

Great value

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Not a first class place, but everything you need. Great quiet location. They do the best with what they have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Scotland, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Everything was great
Location: Great location - on the waterfront but only 5 minutes walk to beach
Holiday Isle was just great - the condo, the gardens, the location we loved it. Our condo overlooked the pool and we were side on to the inland waterway so we could sit outside our door and see the yachts sail by. The standard of cleaning was fairly good but I could have give it a good going over (I am really fussy), the main areas - kitchen and bathroom were very clean so no probs. The Manager, Jocelyn was really approachable and did everything she could to make our stay even better, the cleaner was also very helpful and kept leaving us lots of clean towels, we enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. The gardens were very well kept, the gardeners were there twice in the 10 days we were there. It was quiet and very relaxing and only a 5 min walk to the beach.