Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

very dirty. fake pictures in Expedia

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning, repairing
i can send the pictures, its really nothing like the published. In additional, today i was looking another hotel, but now, aware of this practice - i consulted also in google Satellite and street view - looks like this is regular practice, Hotels publish fake pictures, swimming pools that are not their at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Everything can be improved, from the people in the reception, to the room itself. Pool and pool area very dirty
The room was clean but furniture outdated, will not stay there another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Watch out for the fees is a $15 parking fee and a $100 deposit fee when you get there surprising
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away from this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach ,park and breakfast was satisfying.
Cons: To replace old bathtub with new shower cabin, and new electric range, new door as well.
Location: It is very close to beach and ocean, very nice Boardwalk , plenty of small restaurants, outdoor theatre, proximity to water taxi station and park.
Upon arrival from airport we had to wait 2 hours to get the room keys and it was raining. The room was still smelly with cleaning chemicals very badly. The size of room was good, but bathtub was in very bad condition. Kitchen was tiny and stove was very rusty. Almost every night there was noise Outside people talking very laudly or screaming so we could not sleep. The entry door was very dirty inside, and rusty outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very close to the beach and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
If you want to stay close to the beach this is a good budget choice. Rooms have enough space, kitchen and very clean. Relaxed enviroment. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very enjoyable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location - proximity to the Broadwalk and beach. Efficiency apartment. Well trained staff.
Cons: Central outside space to provide for sunshine sitting.
Location: Nearby Broadwalk location for daily walking and relaxation. Several interesting restaurants for good dining.
We were asked daily, by the staff, if we had any special needs -- and they were provided. The buffet breakfast was complete, well selected, healthy and satisfactory. The managerial staff was aware of guests' needs for activity information, and they cheerfully obliged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ro from Miami, FL

Blue Wave Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really nice as well as the pool and the nice, chill environment at the hotel/motel.
Cons: I wrote it in my experience.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk has some amazing food.
My overall experience was amazing. Thank you for the great room and service other than that one rude employee. I am sorry for any inconveniences that the hotel may feel we had caused but I recommend them to put more of today's technology into use when it comes to their business. No customer should have to travel back after checking out to figure out charges that was placed on their card and I also recommend that before completing a customer check out they might want to inspect the room and etc in order to avoid any confusions that may be brought on in later purposes. Other than that I have no complaints. Thank you for the weekend and I have yet to receive my $100.00 back into my account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place...close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted May 21, 2014
No problems at all...would stay again if needed...don't like having to pay to park though. ..especially in those tiny spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

florida fishing trip 2014

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location to beach was good. board walk 1/2 block away. swimming pool nice chairs and not busy to swim small store at motel to buy food tide coffee.
Cons: finish remodel and curtain in kitchen tv in bedroom rugs shower mat slippery tile.
Location: ocean beach bars good food at Nicks on boardwalk
John the manager was very nice he up graded us to another room in a different building it was very quite and larger got us away from the familys staying in the other building.The desk people were very helpful when needed. The tv was not working correctly for a couple days No tv in bedroom. The drawer with silverware and under sink had a bad oder did not want to use dishes. No curtain just mini blind in kitchen bright lights outside couldnt block light for night. window ac vented walls so air could go into bedroom. Last day refrigerater went out all items hot desk person replaced items gave us one bag of ice free. no were to put tuna just caught on fishing trip. put it in ice cooler with ice bags. made it back to Nebraska