Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Everything can be improved, from the people in the reception, to the room itself. Pool and pool area very dirty
The room was clean but furniture outdated, will not stay there another time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Watch out for the fees is a $15 parking fee and a $100 deposit fee when you get there surprising
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away from this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach ,park and breakfast was satisfying.
Cons: To replace old bathtub with new shower cabin, and new electric range, new door as well.
Location: It is very close to beach and ocean, very nice Boardwalk , plenty of small restaurants, outdoor theatre, proximity to water taxi station and park.
Upon arrival from airport we had to wait 2 hours to get the room keys and it was raining. The room was still smelly with cleaning chemicals very badly. The size of room was good, but bathtub was in very bad condition. Kitchen was tiny and stove was very rusty. Almost every night there was noise Outside people talking very laudly or screaming so we could not sleep. The entry door was very dirty inside, and rusty outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very close to the beach and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. I would go back.
2 out of 5
by EUNYOUNG from Korea

호텔 소박, 좋은 위치

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
호텔이라기엔 넘누추한 외관인지라 1박 호텔비 포기하고 딴데로 가야하나 고민하다 방안을 보니 냉장고 가스렌지가 잇어 그냥 숙박함. 주차비 10불 내는줄알앗음 더 좋은데로 가고 주차비 안낼걸 하고 후회햇는데 이 근방은 다 그러는것 같으니 참고하세요. 위치는 비치랑 1분 거리여서 강추
2 out of 5
by Gloria from Miami

falta de un buen mantenimiento

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
asequible
3 out of 5
by spencer

Do not trust customer service

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Did not have room to park trailer hooked to PU truck. Had to go to another hotel. Had a heck of a time getting money back from Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
If you want to stay close to the beach this is a good budget choice. Rooms have enough space, kitchen and very clean. Relaxed enviroment. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by arthur from Bloomingdale, IL

We have many problems with blue wave

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
First of all you guys switched our room with only 1 bed but we payed for a room with 2 beds and one sofa. Blue Wave doesn't care about your order and doesn't care about it's people. Owner of Blue Wave said if you don't like these changes go somewhere else. We are not satisfied with these hotels.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from NY

Good to go

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. Big room. Access to a few pools. The best was the Sunday BBQ hosted by the owners. Entertainment, food, beers, sodas and fun!