Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

very dirty. fake pictures in Expedia

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning, repairing
i can send the pictures, its really nothing like the published. In additional, today i was looking another hotel, but now, aware of this practice - i consulted also in google Satellite and street view - looks like this is regular practice, Hotels publish fake pictures, swimming pools that are not their at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Everything can be improved, from the people in the reception, to the room itself. Pool and pool area very dirty
The room was clean but furniture outdated, will not stay there another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Watch out for the fees is a $15 parking fee and a $100 deposit fee when you get there surprising
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away from this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach ,park and breakfast was satisfying.
Cons: To replace old bathtub with new shower cabin, and new electric range, new door as well.
Location: It is very close to beach and ocean, very nice Boardwalk , plenty of small restaurants, outdoor theatre, proximity to water taxi station and park.
Upon arrival from airport we had to wait 2 hours to get the room keys and it was raining. The room was still smelly with cleaning chemicals very badly. The size of room was good, but bathtub was in very bad condition. Kitchen was tiny and stove was very rusty. Almost every night there was noise Outside people talking very laudly or screaming so we could not sleep. The entry door was very dirty inside, and rusty outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very close to the beach and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by spencer

Do not trust customer service

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Did not have room to park trailer hooked to PU truck. Had to go to another hotel. Had a heck of a time getting money back from Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
If you want to stay close to the beach this is a good budget choice. Rooms have enough space, kitchen and very clean. Relaxed enviroment. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by arthur from Bloomingdale, IL

We have many problems with blue wave

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
First of all you guys switched our room with only 1 bed but we payed for a room with 2 beds and one sofa. Blue Wave doesn't care about your order and doesn't care about it's people. Owner of Blue Wave said if you don't like these changes go somewhere else. We are not satisfied with these hotels.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from NY

Good to go

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. Big room. Access to a few pools. The best was the Sunday BBQ hosted by the owners. Entertainment, food, beers, sodas and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very enjoyable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location - proximity to the Broadwalk and beach. Efficiency apartment. Well trained staff.
Cons: Central outside space to provide for sunshine sitting.
Location: Nearby Broadwalk location for daily walking and relaxation. Several interesting restaurants for good dining.
We were asked daily, by the staff, if we had any special needs -- and they were provided. The buffet breakfast was complete, well selected, healthy and satisfactory. The managerial staff was aware of guests' needs for activity information, and they cheerfully obliged.