Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, FL

Nice Place, Nice Price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Maybe 24 hour desk staff. I got there and there was no desk receptionist.
Location: The location is a bit off the beaten path but it was ok.
The price is great, the place is nice. I liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: They are in the process of redoing the rooms.
Location: We wanted to go to the new Dania Beach Casino and this was very near to it.
This hotel is an older hotel. It was located near the places we wanted to go. It was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Muy buena relacion calidad precio. Bien ubicado (Hollywood)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

very old hotel with poor AC

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: really only that it was at the golf course and that it was cheap.
Cons: the AC situation
Location: shady area, but presumably safe
This hotel may be okay if you do not need AC. On one night the AC was completely off in the hallway and common areas of the hotel, the air was so hot and humid, I almost passed out. Its a small AC unit under the window for the room that smelled funny. Other than that the hotel room is acceptable and on the golf course. Not enough lights in the room, therefore hard to do work on the table.The cleaning staff and front desk were nice.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Goiania-GO

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for golfers, but the rooms are really old, and the reception closes at 6 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently working on updating our rooms and look forward to delivering better service in the future.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Mad Men era golf resort

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place for a one night stay, close to Hollywood Blvd. When this showed up in my listing, I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. If you like small hotels with character, this might be your place. It's a 1960s flashback local golf club with a few rooms overlooking the course. Rooms were quiet and clean, mostly well maintained. The only weak spot was the bed. Not horrid, sheets were clean but if you usually stay at Westins, live for Sheraton Heavenly mattresses or other high end sleep systems, don't bother. The neighborhood is sleepy residential, so you won't walk anywhere but in the golf course. Still, the price was a bargain and the atmosphere was unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on being a unique hidden gem. We are currently looking to update our rooms including our beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice quiet location, close to everything.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The tranquility.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is private and quiet. The beaches are minutes away by car and Hollywood Blvd. is home to many different restaurants and shops.
Our stay was very nice. Everything worked. The place is clean and the staff friendly. Location was perfect for us. Most of all it is very quiet. I can't think of anything else they can offer for the price. We didn't eat there but judging by the number of cars in the parking lot at dinner time they must have a lot of regulars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by David , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We try our very hardest to deliver excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Georgia

Awesome

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet.Staff at the hotel and restaurant was very helpful.Great food at the restaurant next door.older but very nice rooms.very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad to see that you were pleased with your accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Tampa

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Older hotel, but quaint and quiet. I loved how quiet and secure it felt. Only thing I disliked was the beds. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever laid on. No blanket, just the topper. So I slept with only a sheet. No microwave but had a fridge. Microwave in the lobby. Hotel shuts down at 7, and reopens 9am. Have keys to enter the lobby to access the rooms. Aside from the beds, I enjoyed my stay. On beautiful golf course. Close to 95.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Kimberly. I'm glad to see that you loved your stay with us. We are currently working on updating our rooms and getting new beds. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent service and that is definitely something we want to improve.