Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Hollywood Beach getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My studio was comfortable and the location is awesome because it is close to the shopping area but quieter. My dissapointment was because the room rate says that continental breakfast was included and it was not. They will let you grab stuff from their convenience store for $5 each guest. Another thing is that you can only park one car and pay $15. My husband was working and I went ahead with my car. When he arrived he had to look all over and found one parking 10-15 blocks far from the hotel and had to pay $25. Staff however is super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayeteville, AR

It worth it for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It's a cheap hotel, so I didn't expect too much. Nice staff and close to the beach. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a time to leave a review. We work really hard to provide value and quality in our boutique style hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward on hosting your stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beaxh

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff rude over charged me for hotel I paid thru Expedia and the charged me again plus a $115 deposit it's been ten days ND I still fit have my money from these ppl
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, hazardous stay. Checked out early.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was put in an upstairs "suite" which only entrance was a narrow, steep staircase. Conditions were dirty and in bad repair. Only 3 outlets worked, in which two extension cords were used for an air conditioner and TV plugged into each one. (2 conditioners, 2 tvs. Kitchen and bathroom sinks backed up. Plug was very hot and overloaded...fire hazard. Had no room to move us to. We checked out early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My experience was very nice and I really enjoyed myself
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our bed sank in the middle. Our first day there other guests invited their friends and family over to have a party in the grill area outside our door. Loud people and loud music...very inconsiderate. If you are a beach person this is a great place to stay. It's about a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Location and value made the stay worth it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location! Bed was comfortable enough. Room came with plates, glassware & utensils plus a full size refrigerator.
Cons: Certain parts of the building exterior make the property look aged. The seating areas could be better designed for comfort & arranged for 1 or 2 too.
Location: A block from the Broadwalk and beach with restaurants and open air bars. Local bus and trolley also nearby for convenient travel.
Just a block from the beach, the hotel is good enough. Staff was nice enough at check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is a really good hotel I'll give it four stars it's almost perfect the only issue I had was there was no toothpaste there was everything else pots, coffee maker, stove, mouthwash but no toothpaste? People sleep there but there's no toothpaste for the customers? But overall great experience walking distance from the beach
3 out of 5
by Claudia

Nice property, could use some TLC

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the crew we encountered were nice, but not the person who was at the reception area this morning. We showed up at 8:20 am under the rain and he would not open the door until 8:30 am. We understand there are rules, but there are special circumstances that should allow for those rules to be bent.
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels