Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel does not value the price that was paid. The room that I stay in needs repairing badly. staff need to grow up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

this hotel fit our needs

Posted Feb 8, 2017
we needed a last minute economical play to sleep between flights. although this is an older hotel, the room was clean, the staff was proffesional, and a nice continental breakfast was included. We have paid nearly twice as much un Ft. Lauderdal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is hotel charge extra fee, (park lot), for me this is not fair....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no intercom in the room to call reception

Posted Feb 3, 2017
dirty pool, no phone in the room, not very clean, terrible breakfast....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Smells like bug spray!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hard to breathe in room 403. BED sunk in on nightstand side. Shower will scald you and it's floor is filthy. TV reception sucks. Breakfast is worst I have ever had. You have to pay to park in advance or they charge more. Nothing good to say about this ancient place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I'd like to see more tv channels, especially weather channel, espn, and a local CBS affiliate
Location: walk to beach, plenty of resturants
I thought it was good for what you pay. I was by myself so the smaller room was fine. clean. quiet. I liked having a full size refrigerator with sink and dishes/ utensils
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque new mexico

Great location great staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location walking distance to everything including the beach. I was most impreimpressed with the staff going out of their way to help me out when my wallet was pick pocked at a bar. From now on when I visit Hollywood this is the only place I'll stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean good price

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice and neat convinient close to beach great stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Old, dated hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff is very nice, trying hard to meet your needs by listening to you . I had to upgrade to a better room. TV in the bedroom was not working, they sent someone and fixed it. Beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Affordable and great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel is on a side street. No traffic and is nice and quiet. The room was very clean. Great shower. Refrigerator and stove plates and utensils of needed. Pool water was cold! Maybe 66 degreeso but refreshing. Beach is about 200ft away. Many restaurants nearby. Boardwalk is 150 ft away. I would definitely come back to this place. No doubt.