Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great location. Work in progress

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Right near the beach but construction takes the shine off this property. For now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

will not receive the equivalent to what it costs

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Car parking must be paid separately.
Cons: Everything
Location: No Restaurants nearby
The houses (there are several) of the hotel are very, very old and worn out. The front door cannot be locked. If you come to this hotel, very many warnings with threats of penalty’s you will get in your hands. In the shower, they will burn your fingers on the train if you want to adjust the temperature. The temperature setting is hardly possible. The air conditioner sounds at the start like a waterfall. It may be that drunk people not notice all the catastrophic conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too expensive close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pleasant experience. Only issues are the parking due to construction. Only major problem is the bath tub needs little sticky pads so you don't fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Full service kitchen, it's like staying in an efficiency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very disappointing.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was very shabby and faced a narrow, dark back alley. Staff promised me room would have a safe but it did not, and they told me every day (with increasing rudeness) that one would be installed, but it never was. Room had no clock or radio, and nothing to put suitcases on. TV was low definition with no premium channels. Frig and freezer were not cold enough (and there was no ice tray or public ice machine). Room cleanings end at 12 noon, which is early for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice hotel but the hidden fees are ridiculous.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This hotel was very nice and convenient by the beach but anywhere online before booking this place they don't tell you about $100 deposit. If you don't have this $100 and want to cancel your reservation then there's another fee. Another thing they don't mention is you have to pay parking daily. This issue is we had two cars they only have 49 spots and 75 rooms so we had to park 4 blocks down at a garage hourly because they didn't have space for the cars and this was so ridiculous. The staff are not well informed and can care less about your issues. We witnessed a gentlemen with a handicapped mother asked for a floor room and the staff told him since you didn't specify you get what you get. Terrible service terrible!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you did not see where Expedia posts the security deposit of $100 and the parking charge. There is a section labeled "FEES" and there you will find the breakdown of all the deposits and charges. It clearly states that parking is $14.95 a night plus tax and that the deposit is $100 per stay. Since you booked online we unfortunately have no other way of communicating this to you and we count on you to read before you book. Also, please keep in mind that we do not have a say on where Expedia posts these things on their website. As to the incident that you witnessed about the gentleman and his mother, yes, that was the case. We were fully booked and every room on the first floor was already checked in. Like you said, they did not request a first floor room online. We were trying to relate that to the guest that had limited English speaking abilities. We did come to a resolutions that made him very happy. We are sorry you did not get to see the entire encounter. We work really hard to accommodate guest, provide them with excellent customer service and a clean room for their vacation. Thank you for leaving a review and we will make sure to relate to Expedia that you were unhappy with the way they advertise the fees on their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel does not value the price that was paid. The room that I stay in needs repairing badly. staff need to grow up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

this hotel fit our needs

Posted Feb 8, 2017
we needed a last minute economical play to sleep between flights. although this is an older hotel, the room was clean, the staff was proffesional, and a nice continental breakfast was included. We have paid nearly twice as much un Ft. Lauderdal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see that you see the value that we offer. We work really hard to portray that and we hope that everyone else sees the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is hotel charge extra fee, (park lot), for me this is not fair....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We state all of our fees and deposits online on Expedia's website under "FEES". We are sorry you did not see them. We will make sure to let Expedia know that you were not happy with the placement of the fees since you did not see it. Other than that, we see you rated us 4 out of 5! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at HBH!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no intercom in the room to call reception

Posted Feb 3, 2017
dirty pool, no phone in the room, not very clean, terrible breakfast....