Ratings based on 1,690 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw Ga.

Horrible False Advertising

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing we were stuck in a Pig Stye Only Convenience was the Beach being A Block Down
Cons: Need to quit False Advertising, Train their Staff because people are paying to stay its not anything free, Upgrade Rooms & Grounds Clean Clean Clean
Location: We precisely choose it for being on Hollywood Beach & The Board Walk, Nick's Bar & close Access to The River Taxi & HllyWd Blvd. Friends & Relatives
We stayed there on 3 previous occasions and had vowed never to stay there again, the only reason we relented is because on their website they said improvements were made & they had upgraded the rooms, the amenities they advertised are also horribly false, We paid $15 a night to park and if you moved your car you were out of luck when you returned. The front desk staff were very indifferent to our needs, we had no access to any of the amenities since we were surrounded by what appeared to be the staffs either favorite guest or these were people directly related to them,when we first arrived I asked to be moved because the room we were stuck in was not clean and looked nothing like the upgrades they showed online,the grounds were dirty and the other patrons there contributed to making it five times or more worst. If you need to be on the beach find yourself I promise you this is more of a brothel or motel not a hotel,I worked in this industry & promise you don't spend your money there you will be very disappointed.I feel like Expedia Owes me a Refund it was an Absolute nightmare for us, to much to mention, the only upside for us was the beach being a a blocks walk.We have traveled extensively and I cannot stress how Awful our 4th of July stay @ this place was We were Thankful our relatives were in town and got to use the facilities @ their hotels The Magaritaville Hotel and also The La Quinta Inn. Horrible nightmare in the daytime, nasty only 1 staff member gave a care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the beach , pool was dirty.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The floor was broke . Bathroom dirty , bed very comfortable, breakfast good , the parking is not included .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

High School Reunion Weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk and houskeeping staff were extremely friendly.
Stayed on the beach for a high school reunion. The hotel was easy to check into and the room was clean and well appointed for the cost (very low compared to some of the other hotels on the beach). Would be a great place to stay for an extended beach vacation with a kitchen that has a stove and pots and pans so you can cook if you would like to. Comfortable beds and a new bathroom were nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great location, nice staff...that's about it

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, nice staff...that's about it. Room, pool, and facilities not updated in any way for years. Couch looked like many years of stains for example, cracks in floors, cabinets didn't open because they hit the ceiling fan etc. Did appreciate the small store located in the office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Near the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice place near the beach and dining places. And for the price is a good bang for the buck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location, clean, apartment style with full kitchen. Only downside they charge extra for parking. Staff is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach. A little bit noisy. The kitchen had all I needed. They charged extra for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to the beach but you pay for the parking $15

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Its next to the beach.
Cons: Parking, attitude, and repairs.
Location: Food and beach.
I was disappointed in the 100 deposit, 15 parking, and the fact that I could not charge a single soda to the room because the deposit is for damage only. Well the room started with a hole in the wall, ceiling fans not working, and lights not working. I would never come back to this chain of motels out here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mke, WI

Cold water, Bad Employees

Posted May 24, 2017
Thankfully only booked one night here, the hotel manager was rude. The bathroom in our room looked like a half done remodel. Beds were fine. Water was ridiculously cold, had to take a quick shower and it was unpleasant. We did late checkout, but had to tell several employees this because they did not communicate amongst each other. The lack of communication amongst them interrupted our sleep. Also, when the different employees came by, they would knock once and open the door. I would be halfway to the door and someone was already opening it. Lastly the manager again.. super rude and obviously not looking for returning customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Worst hotel that I ever seen.

Posted May 21, 2017
I had very bad experience this Friday, I checked into hotel and they told me to driver to different street as they don't have rooms at main hotel, the room is worst and AC is not working and it was too hot in room. Later I realized someone turned on electric stove (both stoves in kitchen) and it has been like this since last person checked out or hotel cleaning staff might have forgot to turn off. I called staff and no response from them.