Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was disorganized they made us go to the main office to get the key and it wasn't there we had to drive back to the hotel and it was there instead. They allowed other people next door to us to check in early and didn't allow us even though we offered to pay the early check in fee. We paid for the most expensive room on hotels.com and didn't even get a room with a view after requesting it they told us everyone room had a view. Well our room had the view to the parking lot. I'll probably check out other hotels in the same area because I saw plenty and I'm sure the price range is the same. Not sure I would rent from them again.
3 out of 5
by Josh from PSL, FL

La Terrace

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Value hotel in a great place. Parking was lacking, room was dated but great for the price. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Emilio from Tampa

Small room with garbage view

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was too much garbage right in front of my door over flowing out of the can. The room I was in was extremely small. I was under the impressing all roos were ocean view. Also.. Absolutely no parking around. Must spend 18$ daily to park at garage.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie from Orlando

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, the room was very hot especialy the bathroom and the kitchen, room smells, all room need upgrade, excellent location overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The Hotel was very close to the beach and the Hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly, I would back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is my second stay here. We had 2 rooms for our family of 5. We like the place a lot. It is right on the broad-walk and steps from the beach. The view from the room and from the large deck is spectacular. There are plenty of chairs and tables on the deck. The rooms are clean. Some of the appliances are older and there is not much in the way of plates, cups and silverware but everything worked well and that was no big deal to us. One room had an older air conditioner and the room was not as cold as I would of liked it. Other than that everything was great. They do not clean the room daily but the housekeeper would stop by to see if we needed any towels or anything and they did clean it a few times. They were very helpful and nice, As for Hollywood, it is a fun place with beautiful beaches and calm, clear water. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by mayelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was quick, very friendly, escorted us to our room, that's rare nowadays, view is perfect your latterly right on the ocean. Everything you need is within walking distance, all kinds of restaurants and good music at the square at night. Very pleasant time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, no amenities.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We needed an inexpensive room on the beach for a beach competition the next morning at 7am. It was the perfect spot. Did not like that the office was off property though. There were no amenities, i.e. Pool, ice machine, etc, but it was what we needed. The room was clean, comfortable beds and the kitchenette was supplied with all necessities. The only thing that was an issue was the air conditioner that sounded like a truck! Technology has come very far and this should not even be an issue any more.