Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

directly on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no paper towels and no clocks. Bed sheets had stains.
Location: Directly on the boardwalk and beach.
The hardest thing to do was find a hotel employee. There are only 13 rooms in the hotel and you have to buzz somebody at the sketchy phone to find them. And then when they answer you can't hear them. The "office" is just a converted broom closet in the back of the gift shop. Having said that, the location was perfect. And the exterior noise (from the boardwalk, restaurants, etc) was surprisingly quiet. I think that was mostly because the a/c unit drowned it out. Each room should have a broom to sweep up all the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view, the view, the view!
Cons: Drains were a little slow, but nothing backed up or anything.
Location: Right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk surrounded by many ethnic restaurants, clubs and various other shops.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in November. There isn't an office on site yet so you have to check in about 7 or 8 blocks away, which we did. The gentleman who checked us in was kind enough to drive us to our motel since it was a warm day. We didn't have to ask, he volunteered. The motel is located directly above some shops on the Hollywood beach Broadwalk. The room itself was nice, not a 4 star hotel by any means but very clean and included a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and a large toaster oven/hotplate combo. The young lady who cleaned the rooms was very friendly and did a great job keeping us in clean towels and shampoo. But the best part of staying there was the absolutely gorgeous view from the huge terrace over the shops. You can sit there and enjoy the music from the nearby lounges, watch the people, biking, bladeing or just walking on the Broadwalk. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The terrace was maybe 50 feet from the ocean with a clear view from our second floor lodging. We loved watching the sun rise directly in front of us. All I can say is, if you're looking for reasonably priced lodging, in a small motel with a spectacular view, you can't go wrong with La Terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Everything about the stay was disappointing starting with the check in which is in another hotel 1-2 miles away. The hotel is old and run down, on the second floor with steep stairs and no elevator. Phone system did not work. There is no lobby so if you need something fixed you are calling a different hotel to get help. It took 3 phone calls and 3 1/2 hours to get our toilet fixed. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Great place but for a few minor things

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lounging on the terrace which overlooks the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Parking, stairs, weak wifi signal
Location: PERFECT location. Shopping, dining, beach, bars, everything within walking distance!
I loved staying at La Terrace! GREAT location and view, ac was nice and cool, once I figured out the unit. The drawbacks were: 1. Parking was a hassle on Saturday night. People were illegally parked in hotel parking and there was no one to contact, as the office was closed. 2. Narrow stairs, no elevator. 3. Wifi signal wasn't strong enough to use my iPad either in the room or outside. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. I will remember to stay put on Saturday night so as not to lose my parking spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Didn't realize I had to check in at a different location but it wasn't far. You have to walk upstairs to get to room but the view is amazing and it's a nice little rooftop deck and great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Great view of the BEACH. EVERYTHING else is horrid

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Its on the beach, you will find everything that every other beach has.
8-OCT-2016 We needed a place to sleep for 1 night. We assumed that we would have all the normal cheap hotel experiences. we were wrong. 1- Motel address is 600 n surf road however motel check in is a mile north at 1915 n ocean drive. this means that everything is off site, if you need more anything. its a mile away. 2- Parking is an extra $20 3- Its an old motel on the beach. yest they tried to fix it up, but they did a sub-par job. 4- If you want to shower after a long day at the beach... forget about it.. the showers do not drain! So you have to put your rubber boots on. or take a 10 second shower, shut the water off.. scrub, wait 30 min for the water to drain .. then rinse for 5 seconds...NASTY 5- Do you like propane? there is 100% a propane leak somewhere close (if not inside the rooms)to the motel rooms. i woke up with with the worst headache. 6- The beds. OK I'm dirty, and tired.. lets try to sleep... I checked for bed bugs and did not find any.(awesome). The beds are at least 20 years old. i like a firm bed however this bed hurt to sleep on... Great view of the beach that is it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean hotel,ckean room,the only one concern is the mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is my second stay here. We had 2 rooms for our family of 5. We like the place a lot. It is right on the broad-walk and steps from the beach. The view from the room and from the large deck is spectacular. There are plenty of chairs and tables on the deck. The rooms are clean. Some of the appliances are older and there is not much in the way of plates, cups and silverware but everything worked well and that was no big deal to us. One room had an older air conditioner and the room was not as cold as I would of liked it. Other than that everything was great. They do not clean the room daily but the housekeeper would stop by to see if we needed any towels or anything and they did clean it a few times. They were very helpful and nice, As for Hollywood, it is a fun place with beautiful beaches and calm, clear water. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
NICE HOTEL.. I WILL STAY AGAIN ... I LOVE THE LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place on the Boardwalk

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very clean
Cons: not much
Location: Food is everywhere , Le Tub is an awesome restaurant located on the intercostal . If you want sun the terrace patio directly outside the rooms.
Staff was extremely helpful with out check in and check out needs, Located directly on the beach. They do not have a swimming pool , but the ocean is the backyard. The terrace overlooks the boardwalk. Not far from The Fort Lauderdale airport. I would definitely stay there again.