Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great oceanfront hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was nice and relaxing to sit/lay on the patio chairs and just look out into the ocean. The hotel is not brand new. It has its dents but it was very clean and the staff was very attentive! Definitely going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's all about the location and the view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, right on the beach. Giant deck overlooking the ocean.
Cons: Needs remodeling, fixing up. But not bad for a 3-ish star motel. The wifi didn't work most of the time. This really needs to be improved.
Location: Anything you need is in walking distance.
It's a motel, not a 5 star hotel. So I pretty much expected what I got. The place needs remodeling and fixing up, but it's not bad. When it comes down to it, if you want to be right at the beach, it's a good place to stay. The giant deck overlooking the beach is great. The staff is nice, and seemed to be available anytime you needed them. The biggest problem I had was the wifi didn't work most of the time. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ocean hotel ever!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing ocean view from my bedroom! Staff very nice. Terrace is unlike any other hotel. Definitely a bucket list hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Oceanfront terrace priceless

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Terrace. Cleanliness. Helpful staff saved us money by suggesting Uber instead of taxi. Don't have Uber in our area. Would not have thought of it.
Cons: The need to check in at a different location after 10 pm was inconvenient. Our flight did not arrive till after 10.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are right there. Umbrella rental was nearby. Broadwalk band shell was couple of blocks.
Terrace was wonderful. Terrific shower. Very clean. Very quiet. Loved being on the broadwalk. There were restaurants close by. Loved being able to open windows for the ocean breezes. Had ceiling fan in addition to the air conditioning. Not deluxe, but good value for the price. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

directly on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no paper towels and no clocks. Bed sheets had stains.
Location: Directly on the boardwalk and beach.
The hardest thing to do was find a hotel employee. There are only 13 rooms in the hotel and you have to buzz somebody at the sketchy phone to find them. And then when they answer you can't hear them. The "office" is just a converted broom closet in the back of the gift shop. Having said that, the location was perfect. And the exterior noise (from the boardwalk, restaurants, etc) was surprisingly quiet. I think that was mostly because the a/c unit drowned it out. Each room should have a broom to sweep up all the sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view, the view, the view!
Cons: Drains were a little slow, but nothing backed up or anything.
Location: Right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk surrounded by many ethnic restaurants, clubs and various other shops.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in November. There isn't an office on site yet so you have to check in about 7 or 8 blocks away, which we did. The gentleman who checked us in was kind enough to drive us to our motel since it was a warm day. We didn't have to ask, he volunteered. The motel is located directly above some shops on the Hollywood beach Broadwalk. The room itself was nice, not a 4 star hotel by any means but very clean and included a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and a large toaster oven/hotplate combo. The young lady who cleaned the rooms was very friendly and did a great job keeping us in clean towels and shampoo. But the best part of staying there was the absolutely gorgeous view from the huge terrace over the shops. You can sit there and enjoy the music from the nearby lounges, watch the people, biking, bladeing or just walking on the Broadwalk. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The terrace was maybe 50 feet from the ocean with a clear view from our second floor lodging. We loved watching the sun rise directly in front of us. All I can say is, if you're looking for reasonably priced lodging, in a small motel with a spectacular view, you can't go wrong with La Terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice terrace on the boardwalk

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is right on the beach and has a great huge terrace to sit on. Very convenient to all shopping and other activities. Our ocean view from our room was a little tiny window but the rest of the rooms had nice big windows. No one mentioned the extra $20 a night for parking until we arrived. Our 4 door long bed truck would not fit in the parking spots available for hotel use. Luckily we found a spot on the street and paid $38 for a one night stay for parking. Otherwise we would have to have parked in a city lot which would have been $95 for the night. 26" TV would go blank for long periods of time. AC barely worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansdale, PA.

Nice Place !!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is right in were all the action is . We went to Jimmy Buffet Hotel everynight they 70, 80 music from 7-9 every night did bicycling.
Everything was in order. Room was complete, its close to the action the view was nice. I would go there again! Could'nt beat the price. It was a good time.