Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This is my second stay here. We had 2 rooms for our family of 5. We like the place a lot. It is right on the broad-walk and steps from the beach. The view from the room and from the large deck is spectacular. There are plenty of chairs and tables on the deck. The rooms are clean. Some of the appliances are older and there is not much in the way of plates, cups and silverware but everything worked well and that was no big deal to us. One room had an older air conditioner and the room was not as cold as I would of liked it. Other than that everything was great. They do not clean the room daily but the housekeeper would stop by to see if we needed any towels or anything and they did clean it a few times. They were very helpful and nice, As for Hollywood, it is a fun place with beautiful beaches and calm, clear water. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

You can't get any closer to the beach

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location location
This will be our go to hotel. Parked behind hotel. We were able to keep our beach chairs and bikes in the car. Went for a bike ride on Boardwalk and spent time at the beach. Then 7 miles to Hard Rock casino. Great ocean front place at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Dominic from Florida

Great location with a mediocre room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Nice manager. Room was acceptable but a/c was challenging, cable went off a couple of times, odd decor and uneven floors.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Tiefenbronn

Einmalige Lage am Strand mit normalem Publikum

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage und Freundlichkeit des Wirtes ist einmalig.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine from Lexington, KY

will stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. We arrived hours before check in time, but we were able to get checked in without any problem.
4 out of 5
by erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
NICE HOTEL.. I WILL STAY AGAIN ... I LOVE THE LOCATION
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place on the Boardwalk

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very clean
Cons: not much
Location: Food is everywhere , Le Tub is an awesome restaurant located on the intercostal . If you want sun the terrace patio directly outside the rooms.
Staff was extremely helpful with out check in and check out needs, Located directly on the beach. They do not have a swimming pool , but the ocean is the backyard. The terrace overlooks the boardwalk. Not far from The Fort Lauderdale airport. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Incredible Views!!

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location couldn't be better combined with clean rooms makes for a great vacation
Location: Right on the boardwalk with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Even though the motel is an older building, the new management has gone above and beyond to make the rooms clean and updated. The staff was very attentive and made sure that our stay was a very memorable one.