Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Older hotel right on the boardwalk. Could use a little TLC but what do you want for the beach ?clean and comfortable for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location, near full kitchen

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lady in office checked us in early. Kind of left on your own with services offered, affordability and location we wonderful. I'd go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to be on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be upgrated. Have to check in via a phone as no real office.
Location: Perfect location on Boardwalk. Nothing fancy.
Nice place for beach front at reasonable rate. Hotel is a small Mom / Pop type of place. Clean but nothing fancy. You are right upstairs of the Boardwalk. Lots to do and beach is right there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived 3/11/17 at about 2am. The after hours location to check in was easy to find and check in was easy. Not too far from the actual hotel. The rooms are literally right above the boardwalk and ocean. It's a beautiful view and SO convenient with the beach and food so close. Other restaurants are also walking distance. We loved our stay. Rooms and bedding were clean. I would recommend and definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We came to work and relax. We got exactly what we wanted. We shot fantastic content on the beach and all hours of the day. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Hernan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful view.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Nothing Fancy But a GREAT Get-Away Location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful location right on the beach. The view out the side window was fabulous and having the window open and listening to the ocean and wildlife was such a gift. The terrace area is AWESOME! The room was a little run down, but very comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights and it really had all we needed for that amount of time including a refrigerator, a micro, and an oven. The staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi connection was fast and reliable. Bring your own soaps and lotions. Nicks is a fabulous restaurant about a 5 min. walk down the broadwalk, we highly recommend it! We ate there every night and always had leftovers for lunch the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay near the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Nice terrace overlooking the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location near beach
Cons: Houskeeping (there wasn't any), a comfortable pair of chairs or couch in the room.
Location: Already did
Rooms on 2nd floor facing terrace. Numerous restaurants right below, with great food