Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a view

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view, the view, the view!
Cons: Drains were a little slow, but nothing backed up or anything.
Location: Right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk surrounded by many ethnic restaurants, clubs and various other shops.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in November. There isn't an office on site yet so you have to check in about 7 or 8 blocks away, which we did. The gentleman who checked us in was kind enough to drive us to our motel since it was a warm day. We didn't have to ask, he volunteered. The motel is located directly above some shops on the Hollywood beach Broadwalk. The room itself was nice, not a 4 star hotel by any means but very clean and included a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and a large toaster oven/hotplate combo. The young lady who cleaned the rooms was very friendly and did a great job keeping us in clean towels and shampoo. But the best part of staying there was the absolutely gorgeous view from the huge terrace over the shops. You can sit there and enjoy the music from the nearby lounges, watch the people, biking, bladeing or just walking on the Broadwalk. The view of the ocean was spectacular. The terrace was maybe 50 feet from the ocean with a clear view from our second floor lodging. We loved watching the sun rise directly in front of us. All I can say is, if you're looking for reasonably priced lodging, in a small motel with a spectacular view, you can't go wrong with La Terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, United States of America

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Everything about the stay was disappointing starting with the check in which is in another hotel 1-2 miles away. The hotel is old and run down, on the second floor with steep stairs and no elevator. Phone system did not work. There is no lobby so if you need something fixed you are calling a different hotel to get help. It took 3 phone calls and 3 1/2 hours to get our toilet fixed. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Great place but for a few minor things

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lounging on the terrace which overlooks the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Parking, stairs, weak wifi signal
Location: PERFECT location. Shopping, dining, beach, bars, everything within walking distance!
I loved staying at La Terrace! GREAT location and view, ac was nice and cool, once I figured out the unit. The drawbacks were: 1. Parking was a hassle on Saturday night. People were illegally parked in hotel parking and there was no one to contact, as the office was closed. 2. Narrow stairs, no elevator. 3. Wifi signal wasn't strong enough to use my iPad either in the room or outside. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. I will remember to stay put on Saturday night so as not to lose my parking spot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Didn't realize I had to check in at a different location but it wasn't far. You have to walk upstairs to get to room but the view is amazing and it's a nice little rooftop deck and great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Great view of the BEACH. EVERYTHING else is horrid

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Its on the beach, you will find everything that every other beach has.
8-OCT-2016 We needed a place to sleep for 1 night. We assumed that we would have all the normal cheap hotel experiences. we were wrong. 1- Motel address is 600 n surf road however motel check in is a mile north at 1915 n ocean drive. this means that everything is off site, if you need more anything. its a mile away. 2- Parking is an extra $20 3- Its an old motel on the beach. yest they tried to fix it up, but they did a sub-par job. 4- If you want to shower after a long day at the beach... forget about it.. the showers do not drain! So you have to put your rubber boots on. or take a 10 second shower, shut the water off.. scrub, wait 30 min for the water to drain .. then rinse for 5 seconds...NASTY 5- Do you like propane? there is 100% a propane leak somewhere close (if not inside the rooms)to the motel rooms. i woke up with with the worst headache. 6- The beds. OK I'm dirty, and tired.. lets try to sleep... I checked for bed bugs and did not find any.(awesome). The beds are at least 20 years old. i like a firm bed however this bed hurt to sleep on... Great view of the beach that is it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from latino

No cuenta con oficina para Check - in en el hote

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Un caos para Check-in Una vez instalados todo con normalidad. Te cobran parqueo y la zona es publica por lo que puedes no encontrar espacio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , nice hotel right on boardwalk close to everything. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
One big problem office to check in is 12 blocks from hotel at another hotel. Luckily we had our car. Imagine if someone comes from out of state and flies in and takes a cab to hotel. You would be stuck there with luggage etc and no on site office. Most expensive parking fee if you drive there $20 usually none or $10 Also phone in room did not have a button to call desk at other hotel.we had a problem with TV remotes and had to find cleaning person to tell her. also door locks ,keys had to try a couple of times to get lock to turn. We left room unlocked and left TV on and put laptop ,valuables in trunk of car when we went out in evening , worried that we may get locked out of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean hotel,ckean room,the only one concern is the mattress
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples fl

Es un lugar espectacular para pasarlo en familia

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Todo al alcance de la mano,restaurantes,tiendas etc