Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Older hotel right on the boardwalk. Could use a little TLC but what do you want for the beach ?clean and comfortable for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location, near full kitchen

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lady in office checked us in early. Kind of left on your own with services offered, affordability and location we wonderful. I'd go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to be on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be upgrated. Have to check in via a phone as no real office.
Location: Perfect location on Boardwalk. Nothing fancy.
Nice place for beach front at reasonable rate. Hotel is a small Mom / Pop type of place. Clean but nothing fancy. You are right upstairs of the Boardwalk. Lots to do and beach is right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We came to work and relax. We got exactly what we wanted. We shot fantastic content on the beach and all hours of the day. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Nice terrace overlooking the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location near beach
Cons: Houskeeping (there wasn't any), a comfortable pair of chairs or couch in the room.
Location: Already did
Rooms on 2nd floor facing terrace. Numerous restaurants right below, with great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Can't beat the view !

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It's all about its location and the view. You just can't beat the view. The hotel is located on the Hollywood beach broad walk, among many restaurants and shops. It's also very close to Margaritaville Resort, which allows you to watch live music almost every night. The hotel is also close walking distance to the Water Taxi stop across Margaritaville resort. The room was cleaned well. The only thing I didn't like was the smell when we first entered the room. It smelled old. I had to air it out all day. But it was ok afterwards. Parking is in the back of the building for $22 a day. Considering the nearby parking prices, this is actually cheap. Check in was super quick, the office is in the back of the building. The girls said she is there until 10pm - I'm not sure how check in is done afterwards. In short - not new, a few things need renewal but great location and view. To me that mattered most.
5 out of 5
by Loc

Very nice location for the price .

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were really friendly . The parking was the only inconvenient for future re-checkins .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for spending your time to leave us review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We deeply apologize for your parking experience and we will take into account.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location.On the Beach. One person running the entire complex. The young gal was overwhelmed. The Management needs to hire more help. We arrived at 12:30 PM Didn't have our room cleaned until 4:30 PM, even though the room was empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for spending your time to leave us review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management will take into account your comment. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great oceanfront hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was nice and relaxing to sit/lay on the patio chairs and just look out into the ocean. The hotel is not brand new. It has its dents but it was very clean and the staff was very attentive! Definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your time to leave us review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Harry

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was smooth. Paid $20 for parking. The fridge in the room was not working, so changing to another room was easy. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean with a large kitchen. Th building's balcony is facing the beach and the the sunrise was awesome. Great restaurants within (walk)5 blocks north and south of the the hotel. All facing the beach. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for spending your time to leave us review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.