Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to be on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be upgrated. Have to check in via a phone as no real office.
Location: Perfect location on Boardwalk. Nothing fancy.
Nice place for beach front at reasonable rate. Hotel is a small Mom / Pop type of place. Clean but nothing fancy. You are right upstairs of the Boardwalk. Lots to do and beach is right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We came to work and relax. We got exactly what we wanted. We shot fantastic content on the beach and all hours of the day. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Nice terrace overlooking the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location near beach
Cons: Houskeeping (there wasn't any), a comfortable pair of chairs or couch in the room.
Location: Already did
Rooms on 2nd floor facing terrace. Numerous restaurants right below, with great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Can't beat the view !

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It's all about its location and the view. You just can't beat the view. The hotel is located on the Hollywood beach broad walk, among many restaurants and shops. It's also very close to Margaritaville Resort, which allows you to watch live music almost every night. The hotel is also close walking distance to the Water Taxi stop across Margaritaville resort. The room was cleaned well. The only thing I didn't like was the smell when we first entered the room. It smelled old. I had to air it out all day. But it was ok afterwards. Parking is in the back of the building for $22 a day. Considering the nearby parking prices, this is actually cheap. Check in was super quick, the office is in the back of the building. The girls said she is there until 10pm - I'm not sure how check in is done afterwards. In short - not new, a few things need renewal but great location and view. To me that mattered most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great oceanfront hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was nice and relaxing to sit/lay on the patio chairs and just look out into the ocean. The hotel is not brand new. It has its dents but it was very clean and the staff was very attentive! Definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your time to leave us review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's all about the location and the view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, right on the beach. Giant deck overlooking the ocean.
Cons: Needs remodeling, fixing up. But not bad for a 3-ish star motel. The wifi didn't work most of the time. This really needs to be improved.
Location: Anything you need is in walking distance.
It's a motel, not a 5 star hotel. So I pretty much expected what I got. The place needs remodeling and fixing up, but it's not bad. When it comes down to it, if you want to be right at the beach, it's a good place to stay. The giant deck overlooking the beach is great. The staff is nice, and seemed to be available anytime you needed them. The biggest problem I had was the wifi didn't work most of the time. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ocean hotel ever!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing ocean view from my bedroom! Staff very nice. Terrace is unlike any other hotel. Definitely a bucket list hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Oceanfront terrace priceless

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Terrace. Cleanliness. Helpful staff saved us money by suggesting Uber instead of taxi. Don't have Uber in our area. Would not have thought of it.
Cons: The need to check in at a different location after 10 pm was inconvenient. Our flight did not arrive till after 10.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are right there. Umbrella rental was nearby. Broadwalk band shell was couple of blocks.
Terrace was wonderful. Terrific shower. Very clean. Very quiet. Loved being on the broadwalk. There were restaurants close by. Loved being able to open windows for the ocean breezes. Had ceiling fan in addition to the air conditioning. Not deluxe, but good value for the price. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

directly on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no paper towels and no clocks. Bed sheets had stains.
Location: Directly on the boardwalk and beach.
The hardest thing to do was find a hotel employee. There are only 13 rooms in the hotel and you have to buzz somebody at the sketchy phone to find them. And then when they answer you can't hear them. The "office" is just a converted broom closet in the back of the gift shop. Having said that, the location was perfect. And the exterior noise (from the boardwalk, restaurants, etc) was surprisingly quiet. I think that was mostly because the a/c unit drowned it out. Each room should have a broom to sweep up all the sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View on an Awesome Patio!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
What better place to stay than right on the beach! The staff was gracious enough to let us put our luggage in the room 3 hours before checking in...Room was spacious, has it's own little kitchenette area. Only downfall would have to be the air conditioner. The curtains hung below the air vents and unless you wanted everyone to watch you sleep, the curtains are closed. And since the curtains are closed, the a/c unit would not cool the room. Other than that...it was GREAT!