Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: Better rates especially for off season
Location: Golf courses, supermarket and casino
Satisfactory, a little overpriced plus in addition had to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely hotel. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Food was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in front of the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The access to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: As mentioned what I reserved vs what I got
Location: You can take nice walks with beautiful sight seeings, the beach, and you can walk to many restaurants,
My only negative comment would be that I reserved a room with ocean view and At first I didn't get one, I had to go downstairs and tell them, I got changed to a room with partial ocean view...better but not what I asked. Other than that, everything was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Minigetaway

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Expedia lists beach lounges and umbrellas provided by the hotel and covered in the resort fee. Well, it is NOT so. It's an extra expense. Rooms are kinda small, practically no sitting area and limited space to unload your belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay at Hotel!!

Posted May 27, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed the hotel, from the amenities to overall staff, which happened to be very attentive and polite!! Best for both of us was the beach so close to the Hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet end of the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
I've stayed here three times because it's a nice hotel, right on the beach. The staff is excellent, especially Zach the pool waiter! I'll definitely come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What Expected

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: Service
Location: Boardwalk, beach
Well to start with the room... it was VERY dark! The lighting was awful! Ladies forget doing hair and makeup in there unless your good at doing it in the dark. Other than that no complaints with the room. The restaurant was TERRIBLE!!! First experience... food was a 3 on a scale to 10. The waitress never came back to give us the bill. We literally waited 20 minutes after we ate. Found another server and asked them to please get our bill. Took another 15 min for a manager to get us our bill. Day 2 at the restaurant ... the burger was not even edible. I am not one to complain.... NEVER COMPLAIN! Im not a picky eater at all. This burger tasted like it was burnt with chemicals on it. Not even sure how thats possible but it was. The servers were not pleasant! Ate breakfast at the bar on day and the woman bartender was awful. Wouldnt smile if her life depended on it. She never gave us fork to eat or anything.. just dropped the food and went to stand on the other side of the bar! I been in the service industry for 20 years... server, bartender, general manager.... you name it! The service at this hotel was not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach and restaurants!
Cons: help the restaurant staff be a little more efficient and not so impatient!
everything was excellent. Some of the restaurant staff was not efficient, forgetting our order, and very slow but otherwise everything was great!1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted May 16, 2017
I loved staying at this hotel. The location and amenities were perfect. The staff was very curtious. There was only in issue with the Valet Parking. One if he attendants was not respectful, however once I reported the issue, the situation was taken care of. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, very accessible for children and adults. Will return as soon as possible.
Cons: Don't promise what you cannot deliver!!!! Don't put in little writing what is not discussed or promised.
Location: Very accessible, on the Boardwalk - don't need to go to far nor use your car to do anything else. All available at Hotel
When I arrived to check in the room was not ready. When room became available it was not WATERFRONT with OCEAN VIEW as I reserved and paid for. It overlooked a ROOF and you could not see the Ocean! I complained, refused to take the room and said I would put in a complaint with EXPEDIA. Soon after that, I was able to get them to put me in a room as requested. I was not happy with that aspect of the experience.