Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent location but way over-priced

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Room cleaning/re-stocking
Location: This is Hollywood Beach - famous for the Broadwalk which we traversed twice a day, every day.
We've stayed here before - mostly because of the location which is fantastic. But we looked into other hotels this time & realized we are paying way too much... Also, almost every day the cleaning lady forgot something - no wash cloth, no coffee (this happened a lot), no glasses, no coffee cups, etc. etc. Maybe we just had someone with an off-week, but that's what caused the "hotel staff" to be Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Felt like a budget hotel room...bed squeaked like crazy, flat pillows, paint peeling, but the hotel staff was terrific. Arrived early for a 4 pm check in and although we had to wait, had champagne and a nice view of the beach. Didn't use the pool or beach facilities, but looked like it was easy to get settled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great beach hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to beach, clean, comfortable, great restaurant
Cons: Have beach chairs available for hotel guests
Location: The boardwalk is beautiful! Right on the beach!
We had a great stay. Nice hotel, fabulous location, great restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario Canada

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 26, 2017
At first glance thought it looked ok nothing great. Was quite busy in lobby, as it was febuary, lots of families and cars lined up at front door. Then at check in greeted by very friendly and professional staff. Room was nice and clean beds very comfortable. Beachside restaurant/bar busy most of the time but very good service. Pool and hottub beside restaurant, nothing fancy but convenient and had towel service. Beautiful beach and boardwalk right there. Can walk or ride bikes for miles. This hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the busy part of the boardwalk where it gets a bit congested but nice option for a night out. Lots of restaurants line the boardwalk. Beach is nice here. Hollywood Beach Marriott exceeded expectations, my group would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mathews, VA

Great quick getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel and restaurant staff were amazingly friendly and always ready to help in any way possible. We had an ocean view room which was on the north side if the building. When I booked an ocean view room I was thinking ocean front (my fault) but it was fine. My wife and I were there for a for night stay from Wednesday through Saturday. If you want less people and cruising the mid week is great, Friday and Saturday got quite busy and some of the peacefulness of the hotel, restaurant and boardwalk was gone. We enjoyed the restaurant (Latitudes) for all meals do much that we only went somewhere else twice in 3 1/2 days. Try the crab and asparagus omelette, sounds weird but it's great. Only complaint would be that the ac in the room was very noisy when it starts up and the smoke alarm flashes a different combination of two bright green lights toast make the whole room flash. We put a washcloth over the smoke alarm and were tired enough that the ac didn't wake us. Great place, super staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating - good location on the beach and boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We were visiting Nova Southeastern University. This hotel was 20 minutes away and right on Hollywood Beach. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Met friends and had a wonderful weekend, first room we were placed in was overlooking the parking lot, I had booked Ocean View, called that I was not happy and your very wonderful staff found me another room right away! Service was terrific through out my entire stay! I will be back. . . .Thanks
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels