Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The mos horrible hotel i have visited

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bad smell in the hallways Old , worn look The cleaning staff entered to the room early Cold breakfast Old and hard towels Pool closes early I did not like at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: pool, nothing else
stay away from this hotel. horrible should be demolish
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

mauvaise expérience.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: les photos sont trompeuses.
hôtel besoin d'être refait a neuf, chambre ok mais le ménage a désirer. senteur de saleté dans les couloirs et service médiocre .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smells of mildew. I would never go there again.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the breakfast card
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: HWD does have lota stuff.
far from ok. It smells of mill dew. Please have much more BAD can I say?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Hotel neglected

Posted Jul 27, 2015
we have been staying there for 10 years. This beautiful old hotel has been neglected . Not at all what it shows on website. Dirty common areas, no restaurant, ragged pool towels and stains on bed linnens. Felt sorry for fesk clerk because of soany complaints. Very little air conditioning in 00 degree weather. Location and view were great, but will not be going back there .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Abandoned

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Well is a really nice hotel by the outside, great location ... Whoever once you enter is smells like old humidity plus most of the shops are closed out of business so half of the lobby is abandon with lights off... I have never stay at a hotel that gives me the feeling of hunted & this one was my 1st since it was built in 1929 & it's all empty and dark is creepy plus the smell does not help also the hallways to the room have old old people pictures on the walls that creep me out... I had to believe I was not scared not to scared my small kids I literally condent sleep at night.... However I do have to say that once u enter the rooms is remodeled & very nice with all IKEA furniture & kitchen supplies but the old humidity smell also continuous in the rooms ... Also the window had this air contrition portable that was abstracting the beach view & made the room look ugly the vent of the AC prevented the window to clOse properly... Thank god we were on the 5 th floor so the window a little open did not concern me ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird smells

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: fixed parking
The 2nd night the room had a bad smell to it, bed was lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Horrible!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! The air conditioner in the entire hotel was not working since before we checked in! It was extremely hot! Everything was dirty and smelled like urine, the pool was so dirty you couldn't even see your feet! The staff was soo rude! Considering that the ac wasn't even working you'd think that the staff would at least be kind but they weren't! They were all nasty and treated the customers like if we were garbage. all the rooms were out dated. The oven didn't work either. This place needs to be tore down and rebuilt because it is a waste of space.. Everyone looking into this place, don't waste your time because this place is horrible. Oh yea and on top of that you have to pay $10 resort fee per night and $20-25 parking per day of parking!! Go next door to hollywood beach towers at least they have Free parking and their rooms are nice, clean and updated. This will be the first and last time I will ever stay in this place again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Rude staff, close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The front staff was very rude. They put us in the wrong room and got mad when I said something about wanting the room that I booked (1 bed for my husband and I, not a room with two small beds). And when I complained about everything they called my room to finally say sorry. And said is there anything that we can do for you? I said how about an ocean front room and they said ok that is going to be $40 more. So I said no thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natacha from Quebec

Court séjour de vacances

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes retourné à cet hôtel après plus de 5 ans et quelle surprise. Le site a vieilli beaucoup et s'est peu amélioré. Avant, il y avait un beau restaurant pour déjeuner et maintenant, c'est soit un déjeuner au dépanneur de l’hôtel ou à un petit resto boulangerie.. Tres limité pour les déjeuners. Les chambres ont été rénovés mais demeure vieille. L'appartement à cote de nous avait un chien (désagréable) et on a été changé de chambre sans problème.. Cet Hotel comporte beaucoup de condo et les petits chiens y ont droit... Le responsable a très bien compris notre déception et nous a transféré vers une chambre meilleure. Il faut juste ne pas hésiter à demander lorsque ça ne convient pas. L'emplacement est super. Sur le boardwark et en face de la plage. Également de nombreux restaurants et boutique à proximité...