Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo. new york

Beware!!!@

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is the hotel from hell! Fire warning on door from City of Hollywood stating hotel is under 24 fire watch because of failing SIX codes. Shower hung out of wall . Power lines for pool lights hung in water! Night staff was ride. When I asked for explanation of fire warning I was told it was none of my business. The only thing going for this hotel is location. Towel stuffed in air vent in upper wall to control air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your recent experience fell short of your expectations and our own high standards. We thank you for letting us know so that we may review each of your comments as a team to ensure that our future guests don’t share in your experience. Once more, we appreciate you sharing and thank you for being our guest. Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Affordable Oceanfront Property

Posted Apr 12, 2017
While the hotel isn't the best, they are making steps to improve it!! The atmosphere is wonderful, and it has a very convenient location as far as accessing the boardwalk and everything ocean life offers!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we appreciate you sharing a review. We’re so glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location on the beach and boardwalk, and we hope you got to spend lots of time in the sand and surf! Come back and see us again soon! Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures showed

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The pictures made this hotel much nicer than it really was. Very old and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team values guest feedback, and we thank you for sharing yours. We do our best to establish realistic expectations for our arriving guests, and we’re sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected. We appreciate you letting us know and hope you were still able to enjoy your beach vacation. Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very run down very dirty. They do not have parking You have to pay 20 a DAY to park in public parking in addition to resort fees. Pictures are deceiving. Shame the building looks like it was beautiful at one time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team values guest comments, and we thank you for sharing yours. We’re sorry if our parking fees came as a surprise to you, but you’ll find that they are quite competitive with other local hotels, as there is no free parking on Hollywood Beach. We hope this didn’t keep you from enjoying the beach and boardwalk just outside our back door and making many wonderful memories of your time in Florida. Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Not what I paid for

Posted Apr 4, 2017
For a room that was $$$ expensive since you can't say how much. you would think that ocean view actually meant ocean view. You can see the building next door. And if you sit really close you can see part of the beach. Breakfast that was included was microwaved .... ew. And I couldn't find the restaurant that was included. Hotel manager was rude. Rooms for 1 beds were small. Cleaning lady came at dinner time. Front desk had such thick accents they were hard to understand. Still waiting for deposit back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback Please accept our apologies that the view from your room was not what you had expected. We strive to offer pleasant and memorable beach vacations at a great rate and your comments will help us to improve our offerings for our future visitors. We’d love to welcome you again on your next beach vacation so that we may have another chance to win you over! Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL STAY

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: THE LAST ROOM THAT WAS OFFERED TO MAKE UP FOR THE OTHER ROOMS. I WAS "VERY" UNHAPPY WITH. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND COULD HAVE OFFERED BETTER SUITE T
Cons: THE NEED TO UPGRAD THE ROOM
Location: DECENT, BEACH, RESTAURANTS NICE
I HAVE STAYED AT THE HOLLYWOOD RESORT 2 TIMES PRIOR. I KNOW THEHOTEL I OLD, HOWEVER , I WAS DISAPOINTED WITH THE ROOM THAT WAS INCLUDED IN THE PAKAGE EXPEDIA. THE FIRST ROOM WAS A LONG WAY AT THE END OF THE HALL . THE ROOM WAS MUSTY, DIRTY CARPT, OLD TV. NASTY BED, . LOOKED OUT OF WINDOW AND THERE WAS A HUGH OLD RUSTY AIR CONDITIONING UNIT BLOCKING THE VIEW. THE NEXT ROOM WAS ROOF LEVEL OVERLOOKING A DRIED CRACKEDUP ROOF.. I COMPLAINED AND PAID FOR A UPGRADE, THE ROOM HAD A REFRIGERATOR AND STOVE WITH RUST ON THE BOTTOM AND SMELLY CARPET. THE NEX MORING THE ROOM HAD ROACHES. MAINTENANCE CAME AND SMASHED BUG WITH HIS SHOE. I WENT TO DESK AND COMPLAINED, IN THE MEANTIME CHECKING CLOTHES TO MAKE SUE NO BUGS WERE IN OUR CLOTHS OR LUGGAGE. WENT BACK TO DESK AND WE WERE GIVEN A SUITE OWNED BY A TIMESHARE HOLDER. THE SUITE WAS DECENT LOCATED ON THE 6TH FLOOR. THE NEX DAY WE CHECKED OUT, HEADING BACK HOME. THE POOL WS OK, BUT THE JAQUZZY. WAS NOT WORKING. . WHEN I GOT HOME I EMPTIED MY CLOTHES IN THE GARAGE FEAR OF BUGS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, We thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review. First off, allow us to thank you for your patience in changing rooms until we found one where you were comfortable. We apologize for this inconvenience, as it is not part of the typical Hollywood Beach Resort stay. We appreciate you letting us know so that we may work to prevent our future guests from sharing in your experience, and we hope you’ll consider a return visit when you’re ready for more sand and sun on the beach! Kind regards, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here. Gross. Dirty. Old.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is filthy and terribly oudated. They also charge you $20 to park. I checked in late and was soo grossed out i didnt want to stay. I called expedia who had to call the hotel for me and they wouldnt give us our $ back. Another girl that was staying there said her sheets had blood on them and there was no housekeeping on so she had to go get clean sheets herself and change the bed!! Was probably a beautiful place 30 years ago. But now it is old, gross, and outdated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your recent experience fell short of your expectations. We will review your remarks as part of our ongoing efforts to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not ignore the reviews!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The beach being out front.
Cons: Everything. My advice would be to shut this place down!
Location: restaurants, beach, shops. But you could stay at a better hotel next door and still get all these things.
Like the title said, do not ignore the reviews like I did. I thought that maybe people were exaggerating but that's an understatement.. The pictures on the website are so deceiving. They make the rooms like nicer then they are. Our room was so filthy. Stained tile, black mold in the bathroom,holes with mold next to the sink, bed was literally in the kitchen I could go on forever. This hotel also claims to be a mall. It once was a mall now its abandoned and creepy. Speaking of creepy, the room next to mine had police tape on it! On top of it all staff was rude and we never got housekeeping and the 1 time we did they came around 6 pm. Overall it was a horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were delighted to welcome you and we appreciate you sharing your review. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed our oceanfront location and the variety of shops and restaurants along the boardwalk. We’re sorry to hear that our rooms and facilities weren’t what you’d expected and we apologize for any inconvenience. Once more, we thank you for sharing and hope you made many pleasant memories here on Hollywood Beach! Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to airport and port.
Cons: Cleanliness Comfortable mattresses and box springs New rugs
Location: Close to airport.
The hallways had old, dirty and smelly rugs. The room was not inviting. The bed frames filthy. The mattress was old and lumpy. There was no box spring so the mattress was very low. The refrigerator was dirty outside, so I didn't look inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and hope you also got to take advantage of the beach and boardwalk just outside our back door! We are sorry to hear that the housekeeping and maintenance of your room fell short of your expectations and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may have the chance to address the situation. Once more, we thank you and wish you well! All the best, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The alarm went off for two hours at 8 in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team appreciates feedback and we thank you for being our guest. We regret that your stay was disturbed by the technical difficulties that occurred during a recent repair, and we hope you’ll accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Once more, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you made many fun memories of your time visiting Hollywood Beach! All the best, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port