Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff was rude and poorly managed. Room was dirty. Horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Smelly rooms and corridors... Please avoid

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The beach is very close by and accessable from the hotel. The corridors are extremely smelly ( ancient , smelly old carpets). The bathrooms are not clean either. However our sheets were clean. You could hear people talking in the neighbouring rooms and sound insulation is bad. The bathtub doesn't drain water fully. The air conditioning (cold air) is age old and can either be turned off or on - no thermostat. We visited in January and it was a cold day, The rooms were cold and no heating was available. The hotel allows pets, so if you are allergic to pet hair, and the smell.. pease keep out. To top it all, there is a fire hazard notice on the building and a big note by the fire department on the door welcomes you. My sincere suggestion would be to avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Amazing, the host was no friendly but its amazing.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Amazing place for the price, tha beach its literally on the lobby.... Very nice place...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Old and run down

Posted Feb 11, 2017
What a waste of money. Half the building is an abandoned mall.. when you figure out how to get to your room, the moldy smell in the halls adds flavor before you reach your room with a duct taped window that cannot be opened. The missing kitchenette cabinet door looked lovely... and broken ac unit made the 87 degree temps even better! SAVE YOUR MONEY! Stay elsewhere!!! I think sleeping in the rental would have been smarter....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We were terribly sorry to see that your room was in need of attention from our engineering department and we appreciate you letting us know about these issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for any resulting inconvenience; we hope you were still able to enjoy your time on the beach and boardwalk! Cordially yours, Hollywood Beach Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel is close to the beach!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel has a great location. It just needs to be renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Papabo, It was a treat to welcome you to our oceanfront property and we’re elated that you enjoyed our beach and boardwalk! We strive to offer clean and well-appointed rooms at a great rate and we hope that you were comfortable in our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you here at Hollywood Beach Resort again soon! All the best, Hollywood Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Really bad experience with the parking vallet really in respect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We’re terribly sorry to read that our valet service fell short of your expectations, and we wish we had more details so that we could better address your concern. We will be reviewing your comments with our team as part of our ongoing efforts to improve the guest experience. Again, we thank you for sharing and hope you enjoyed your time here in Hollywood Beach, Florida! Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Be prepared if you stay here

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Location: bars and shops on the boardwalk
Close to the beach is the best thing about this hotel, reserved a room with a full kitchen got a room that stank and the carpet was very dirty told the front des this room is not what I reserved and so they did make it right and threw in a few free breakfast coupons but We arrived at 9.30 am and had to wait until 4pm for our room this was not just this day but they have everyone wait until 4 pm to check in There is no early check in the was to be a mall also but everything was either closed for the season or empty except for the convenience store a 2 t-shirt shops and a bike place and a little stand you could get breakfast sandwiches and drinks. If you need quarters for laundry bring your own nobody can make change and the desk reception does not know the area could not tell me where a Walmart or grocery store was I will never pre pay for a room again reserved the place from corporate perks,I would have left the first day if I could have. lights did not work in our room requested maintenance for the broken bathroom fan nobody ever showed. maid service was every 2-3 days we had to stay here for 7 days saw maid 2times had to request towels from the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear LB, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Hollywood Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so glad to see that you enjoyed our beachfront location and some of the neighboring bars and shops along the boardwalk! We’re sorry that your stay with us got off on the wrong foot when you were initially offered the wrong room type. We appreciate you bringing it to the attention of our team so that they had the opportunity to assist you and try to make things right. We are sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance issues in your room during your time with us and regret that they were not promptly addressed by our engineering team. We will be reviewing your comments with them in order to prevent this type of thing from happening again. Again, we appreciate your review and thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My worst hotel stay experience ever... - smelly, stinky and stained corridors - dirty bathroom - rusty faucets - no bed heads - bathroom tiled floors - broken air-conditioning Still need more points to decide? it was like a dirty storage room that was converted in a hotel room.. Included continental breakfast is a joke, you get a breakfast coupon to use in a bakery shop located inside the hotel building. I would have attached more photos but allowed to upload only 6.. I am surprised that Expedia is listing this as a "Beach Resort Hotel".. its worse than a highway motel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations at a great rate on the beach and we apologize if your time with us fell short of your expectations. While not a luxury property, we do make every effort to ensure our accommodations are well-maintained and we appreciate you letting us know the areas which need attention in your room. We hope this did not keep you from enjoying the beautiful beach just out back and making many wonderful vacation memories during your time here in Hollywood Beach. Best regards, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Beach is gorgeous but that's the only good thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and value your feedback. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed the beautiful Hollywood Beach, just outside our back door and we regret that other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. We wish we had specifics so we could work to address your specific concerns. We hope you were still able to make many happy memories with us and enjoy your Florida getaway! All the best, Hollywood Beach Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: beach is nice staff pleasant the reasonably priced shuttle is worth noting
Cons: there is a step into the bathroom - not toe friendly during the night, could create a nasty fall clean uop the walk from the hotel to the beach
Location: Lots of dining choices, generally beach food quality on the boardwalk but priced right, then there is some fine dining on the waterway across street
About what we expected overall in the get what you pay for thinking :) small room but OK for 2 people outside rear of "resort" toward beach is a mess, old, rundown, dark, not open enough, seemingly homeless hanging out providing an uncomfortable walk-through experience really detracts from what could be a very nice resort with 500 rooms, seemed odd that we had to wait fully until 4 PM to get a room and it still seemed a rush to get it ready - then it was down about a 100 yard long hallway :( 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service the last day, one the entire stay. seems it has been going condo for some time - owners - take charge nice there was no sales pressure at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we appreciate your feedback. It warms us to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and we have shared your feedback with them which created a buzzing energy in the hotel today! Guests often rave about our pool and the beach and we’re thrilled you had an opportunity to enjoy both. We have made note of your added remarks for review in our next leadership meeting, as we’re always looking for the best ways we can positively impact the guest experience. Again, we thank you for being our guest and sharing your review; come back soon! Sunny regards, Hollywood Beach Resort