Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Easy to find close to beach nice little cubby Hole good for one night stay they offer a nice Little continental breakfast costly limited parking. But it look exactly like advertisement Be prepared to pay a security deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was no Continental Breakfast as promised.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
There was no Continental Breakfast as promised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A WINDOW AT THE BATHROOM PEOPLE COULD SEE THRU

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: A WINDOW AT THE BATHROOM PEOPLE COULD SEE THRU
Cons: A WINDOW AT THE BATHROOM PEOPLE COULD SEE THRU
Location: A WINDOW AT THE BATHROOM PEOPLE COULD SEE THRU
A WINDOW AT THE BATHROOM PEOPLE COULD SEE THRU ....................................................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by Marissa from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Not Clean!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness and parking.
My husband and I checked in around 3pm. At first look the room wasn't so bad. We dropped all of our stuff off, including the food and drinks for that night's dinner. We headed down to the beach with friends for a few hours. When we returned to the hotel our drink mix and fireball whiskey were covered in sugar ants. Ok, ants aren't so bad, we are in FL after all - I rinsed the stuff off and kept it moving. We prepped all of the chicken and burgers for grilling in the room on the small "kitchen type" counter with sink. After eating, I went back into the room to find roaches.. ugh. Ants, whatever. I can not deal with roaches. We packed our stuff and checked out as fast as possible. Also, parking is terrible - I had to park 2 blocks away. Word to the wise - if you do not mind dealing with ants and roaches then stay here. Otherwise keep looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Phillipsburg

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Did not do much near by except the beach.
It was a nice hotel, but we had to remove drinks that were left in fridge from previous people, clean dried food off of the counters and there was mold on the shower curtain. Other than that, it was close to the beach and I believe the bed was comfortable enough.
1 out of 5
by Nan from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Hit or miss!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The yucky rooms renovated,so all the rooms are fairly equal. Clearly inform people they could be placed in a four block radius of where they requested
Location: Good close to the boardwalk,lots of shops and restaurants,and gorgeous sandy beaches.
We booked this hotel several months ahead. We(party of 4) arrived late11:00pm. We were told we were both upgraded (yay) after almost 12 hrs. Of travel we were happy to hear. NOT!! We also requested to have close or adjoining rooms in all our reservations. My sister and her husband were put in a one bedroom dirty but spacious ,one bedroom 3 blocks away.Not a bad upgrade,our upgrade was a dingy dark and very musty smelly room,down a very dark walkway thru a parking lot. Long story short,this company owns 4 properties in the area so you could be in a not bad place or a nightmarish place,hit or miss!! The rest of our vacation was awesome so this was forgettable but I would not recommend this company unless you're a gambler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Michigan

Nice small hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable large room with full kitchen. Location near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Daily cleaning and towel changes without having to request them.
Location: Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach. Concerts 5 nights a week in bandshell.
Great location for Hollywood Beach , music shell and restaurants. Hotel is comfortable and has a full kitchen in the room and an outdoor pool. Basic groceries and snacks are available in the lobby. Have to request cleaning and towel changes, but they take care of it when requested. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: front desk staff
Location: beach beach beach
Very close to the beach. room was acceptable for the price but the front desk staff was unwelcoming, bordering on arrogant. Be prepared to also pay $10 per night for parking. That was not disclosed upfront.
1 out of 5
by joseph

Where do I start?

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Let me say first that I'm in the service industry so I know how people can complain about very small things... I never complain... never.. but I feel like I should this time so you do not ruin your vacation like we did...I took my girlfriend on vacation in Hollywood and we stayed at the seagul motel... well at least booked a room there.. the first room we walked in to was not clean.. when I say not clean I mean sheets where on the floor.. food on the counters and towels everywhere... then they gave us a second room.. we walked in set our luggage on the bed and I suppose that is what scared the mouse that ran across the bed...with no apologies... and yes I'm being serious.. then we are sent to a sister hotel called turtle something.. I forgot.. well the room was a little upgrade but was very filthy.. we ended up just asking the front desk to give us cleaning supplies because they would not clean it... true story.. we bought sheets from Wal-Mart because we did not trust theirs.... the only reason we stuck it out because we did not have money for another hotel because they would not refund us... talk about a romantic weekend..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pecan from Miami

Nice location on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: This hotel is close to the beach and it is a nice view
Cons: They could improve their house keeping working. The housekeeping kept disturbing us in the am.
Location: Its alot of attractions. The strip on the beach is nice
I had a really nice and respectable weekend the view was nice. The pool was clean and the room was so comfortable I almost slept my nights away.