Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nowalk, OH

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Not too far from the beach and intercoastal. Close to all the activities and boardwalk. Needs a little upkeep, but not bad overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old , and expensive hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have to be honest , horrible experience , it may look like a good deal but , once you get there , they will charge you over $15 just for parking on the street , maintanance low, insects under the bed , mold on the bath , etc , and if you decide to check out an hour LATE they will Charge you $35 dollars , as if it is luxury hotel , way better go with quatity inn or other hotels well know , dont believe ? GO CHECK INN AND WILL SEE , tks to all good luck
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I felt Nickel and dimed.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Room was ok. Quiet and comfortable. The check on experience was disappointing. I felt I was Nickel and Dimed. Not given an option to park at other spots. Had to pay over $15 to park. When you add the Peking to the final price of the room, it's not a great value any longer. Of course, if you are here to enjoy the beach, you won't mind the ease of access and expense. The hotel is perfect for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Rundown, Overpriced & Terrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was 50 feet from the Hollywood Boardwalk
Cons: Management needs to supervise the people coming in and out of the hotels. There needs to be a limit on music & pool use. The rooms need to upgraded.
Location: It was near the Boardwalk, so the nice things were 50 feet away.
When I first checked into the hotel, the Front Desk Personnel were fighting with 2 separate sets of guests. I could not hear the person trying to help me. When I finally got the keys to the room, I had to drive around and find parking, even though I was charged $15.00 for parking there was no parking spot assigned to me. I managed to find a parking spot after 15 mins. I had to walk with my 2 year old son 2 blocks to get to my "Suite". When I reached it, the down stairs suites were having a pool party, which is the reason there were no parking spots. The room was rundown, The A/C didn't work and the TV only had 3 channels and made a loud non stop buzz when you turned the volume up. Around 9 P.M. the front desk called me and asked at what time I will be checking in. I was confused because I was there in my room since 3 P.M. It just so happens they never checked me in. This was the worse Hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was non-refundable. So feeling unsafe since there was a person in the suite next door selling narcotics, I paid for another hotel to sleep at. I would never recommend this hotel or anyone purchasing non-refundable hotel fares.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and in poor repair

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the beach
We went to check and were disgusted with how filthy the place was. The building and grounds were in poor repair and there was junk lying in the courtyard. The office staff person was rude. We did not feel safe and decided not to stay. We had to find another hotel for the night. Fortunately, Expedia did address our concerns and gave us a refund after several phone calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to the beach, but never again

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Towels had been super clean
Cons: Anything
Location: Close to the beach, otherwise a bit remote
The room was a nightmare- dated, air conditioning very noisy and only a few inches above the bed, mold in the bathroom, any prison looks better (I guess).... Close to the beach, but quite a bit away from city centers and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Indiana

Very close to the best boardwalk I have ever seen.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach.
Cons: I wish they had an electrical outlet in the bathroom to plug in my hair dryer.
Location: The best place ever. It was not too crazy like Miami but felt like home. Hollywood beach is amazing. I want to come back every winter like a snowbird.
The management gave a party and it was very nice. One of the pools was heated and was wonderful. The use of the small space was very wise- plenty of compartments and space for clothes and food. It was great to be able to have use of a kitchen and it was equipped with cooking utensils and plates. The barbeque grills were also available too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The room needs to be painted for one. Plastering the walls would be good and or cracks.
Location: The location was good.close to all.
It was ok. One lamp didn't work.there was mole un dee the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel manager & staff were very accommodating, pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Marginal, but convenient to the Broadwalk

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms & buy furniture that matches and fits in the room properly; install keycard locusts on the doors. Modernize the window AC units.
Location: Load of things to do/places to eat & drink all along the Hollywood Broadwalk, which is 200 feet from the Swan rooms.
The Hollywood Swan is one of a group of six small, independent properties managed under the marketing umbrella of "Hollywood Beach Hotels." All the hotels in the group are in a small 2-block area between Cleveland Street and Oklahoma Street in Hollywood, between Ocean Drive and the Hollywood Broadwalk. All of the properties are old, small properties built in the latter half of the last century, and have been sporadically updated/refreshed on an occasional basis through the years. With the resurgence of the Hollywood Strand since the redevelopment spearheaded by the Broadwalk project in the mid-1990's. We reserved a room at the Swan during early March -- the middle of peak season -- and received a small, cramped 2nd-floor room in a building that featured a small outdoor pool (the hot tub has been decommissioned and is covered by a plywood deck). The room had various pieces of miscellaneous furniture assembled without much thought to decor or function through the years: an old armoire from the CRT TV days, now serving as a makeshift dresser (and partially blocking the door of the room); a 70's-era etagere that very inconveniently blocks access to the window-unit air conditioner; a queen bed with no side table nightstands, which sits in an alcove which undoubtedly contained a Murphy bed in some previous decade; a small desk and two chairs which blocks the walking path to the bathroom; and an efficiency kitchen with a motley collection of small and large appliances (but no ser